Location: Places >> Europe >> Turkey >> Istanbul >> Istanbul - COUCH REQUEST & FINDING FLAT >> IST-Flat/Flatmate >> Looking for a flatmate

Looking for a flatmate

This group is archived. It can not be used and is here for historical purposes only.

Details


My Newzealander friend is looking for a flatmate:

TRL550 Large Room Available in our Lovely Sunny Flat... (Sisli, Istanbul - Close to Taksim)

Flatmate wanted to share a large sunny apartment with a decent, clean English Teacher/Songwriter from New Zealand (male), A nice Turkish Marketing Consultant (female), and a lovely cat!
(we're not a couple).

The room is large (4m x 3.10) and has its own private door to a large sunny balcony overlooking a quiet tree-filled garden! it gets the morning sun streaming beautifully in the windows!
All other rooms are also large, well-lit and clean!

We're fully furnished: fridge, washing-machine, dishwasher, coffee-maker, oven, microwave, stove, etc... - and we have good unlimited & fast ADSL wireless internet!

The unoccupied room can also come (if you want) with a nice wooden double bed, a table & chairs, and various shelves...

It's a tidy, top (4th) floor apartment with a great kitchen and a good bathroom, 3 bedrooms, a hallway, a dining room and a lounge...

We're in Sisli/Bomonti which is about a 25 min walk to/from Taksim (the main centre of interest (Bars, cafes & shopping) in Istanbul) and 2 mins to the Sisli Mosque (= busses to everywhere) . so it's a very convenient location. (taxis are always close-by).
It's a good safe area to live in, and quiet too. Our neighbours are friendly. I've lived in the area for a couple of years now without any problems! it's not too far from the Metro (underground) stop, close to all sorts of good local shops, and quite near a great cheap Organic Fruit & Vegetable open market open twice a week!

here it is on Google Maps...

http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?hl=en&ie=UTF8&oe=UTF8&msa=0&ll=41.062738,28.986676&spn=0.009206,0.016501&z=16&msid=102918179195850933780.000474bdcdb3b2cce2ba0


Provided you're tidy, considerate and pay your share of the bills on time we're happy! :)

Non-smoker preferred, but if you want to smoke on the balcony or in your room with the door closed it's fine...

Rent for the room is 550tl ( lira NOT euro) per month, with the same amount as a deposit (refunded when you leave), plus normal expenses (electricity, water, internet, toilet paper, salt, etc) maybe - 50-60tl each a month - all bills are shared, as is normal.

If you're interested be in quick because this is a good opportunity for a really nice room in a good flat! :)


Pictures below are of the empty bedroom, the kitchen, the living room, and the bathroom...

* Location: Sisli, Istanbul - Close to Taksim

Here is the link:
http://istanbul.craigslist.com.tr/roo/1732337366.html

And if yu wanna contact wiht me my mobile is:0533 371 87 57
My e-mail :canan.ysr@gmail.com


Members: 1
Posts: 0
Created: May 12, 2010
Type: Public

Join Group

To post in this group you must become a member. Just click the 'Join Group' button.

Members

NameJoined
CANAN YSRCANAN YSR moderator 05/12/2010

Sub-Groups


Group Posts

  Title By Replies Date