Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Melbourne >> 2 - Looking for a housemate in Kensington Melbourne

2 - Looking for a housemate in Kensington Melbourne

Details


Looking to live close to the city?

Sadly our Irish housemates are heading back to Ireland so we are looking for a new housemate (or two friends travelling together) to live in the 3rd bedroom of our spacious and secure townhouse!

We live 800 metres from the Kensington station (2 stops from the city), and only 3 minutes walk to Macauley road shops, supermarkets, cafes and pubs.

$200.00 p/w includes:
- A fully furnished room
- Unlimited wifi
- A fully furnished house with access to all appliances including: coffee machine, large tv and washing machine.

The house itself is very spacious: it has a balcony, small courtyard (with clothes line), large carpeted living area, one bathroom and two toilets(upstairs/downstairs). It also has a large kitchen with the usual oven and stove top facilities, plus a large pantry.

Lu and I are 22 year old Uni students (Teaching and nursing), who also work part time (Barista and nurse). We are looking for a third person (20- 25yrs old) to share our townhouse in Kensington from Thurday the 1st of August (3 or 6 month lease available). We would love a traveller (must be on working visa) or an international student (We are close to Melbourne Uni and RMIT), as we love meeting people from around the world!
We are looking for a respectful, fun and sociable person, who likes a beer/wine and would enjoy going out with us occasionally.


Our interests include: Travelling, meeting new people, live music, fitness and eating well.

If you think this may suit you, feel from to call Lu on 0438 007 421


Members: 2
Posts: 0
Created: Jul 25, 2013
Type: Public
RSS

Join Group

To post in this group you must become a member. Just click the 'Join Group' button.

Members

NameJoined
Lucinda DebenhamLucinda Debenham moderator 07/25/2013
Tamara TaphanelTamara Taphanel I maybe interest 11/05/2013

Sub-Groups


Group Posts

  Title By Replies Date