Location: Places >> Europe >> Germany >> Berlin >> Accommodation
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Apartment or WG from 1 May. 6-18 months min.
Posted April 2nd, 2013 - 7:33 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Hey there everyone!

Hope you're all well. I will add my voice to the chorus of flat-searchers :-) I am currently living in Wedding but need to be out by 1 May.

I am seeking a flatshare for six to 18 months (perhaps more) or a reasonably priced apartment.

Me: Irish, 26 years old, professional with a non-profit organisation, financially secure. Non-smoker, non-drinker generally; gregarious and extrovert but like my time to myself also; hobbies are yoga, meditation, reading and music. I travel regularly and am outside of Berlin roughly 1-2 weeks per month.

You: Surprise me! Friendly, interesting and well-mannered are all personality traits I adore. I have a fairly hectic professional life so I enjoy a bit of peace and good energy at home - fun and friendship really important, but regularly having to listen to techno at 3am is not for me, so if you need to constantly party at home maybe we're not made for each other.

About the space itself...central heating, cooker, washing machine, fridge, and internet connection all important basics. Light is very much appreciated; a place with a balcony would be lovely. But that is a luxury and not a demand. Location-wise, roughly in order of preference: Wedding, Kreuzberg, Friedrichshain, Prenzlauerberg, Neukoeln, Moabit, Schoeneberg, Mitte, Charlottenburg.

Big plus: cats, yoga enthusiasts, vegetarians (I'm not but I wanna be!), gay friendly (that's an easy win in Berlin, come on...)

All offers will be considered*, so please don't hesitate to write me. Offers with photos are particularly welcome.

Maximum I can pay: 500EUR. Maximum 13EUR/square meter unless the location or apartment is hammer-geil ;-)

Kind regards
Daniel