Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Women
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

UN female intern looking for a shared apartment from 26th August, max 800$ rent
Posted August 12th, 2010 - 3:45 pm by from Stockholm, Sweden (Permalink)
Hey! My name is Martina. I am 24, Italian. I got an 4 month internship starting at the very beginning of September at the EU delegation at the UN.
My character is open, outgoing and fun. I am very organized, punctual and tidy. I love reading, spending time in the nature, travelling and swimming.
I am a very tidy and clean individual. I have lived abroad for a long time now and always comfortably shared apartments with people who always became very good friends of mine. I am very mindful of not intruding housemates' privacy and very respectful of cultural differences and habits (so far I have lived with Indians, Mexicans, Canadians and Kenyans).
I am looking for a single room in an apartment shared with other professionals in their twenties or thirties. I will also be ok living with students as long as there is open communication and the apartment does not become a party house every night.
I think for me the two most important elements of sharing a place are: respect of people's private space and sharing punctually cleaning responsibilities.
I am ok with sleepovers and guests as long as there is open communicate and the person is respectful.
I am looking forward to move to NYC and find an awesome roommate matching my profile!