Location: The Couchsurfing Project >> CouchSurfing Ambassadors >> Ambassadors Group (Public)
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

To send invitations for events is not working if you use the map - and if you do not use the map :-(
Posted February 21st, 2013 - 5:52 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Hello my dear amb friends,

I got this response from CS Team - after a try to send out meeting invitations. There are some technical issues...


---
Dear Guenther Dorn,

We're sorry. The event invitation you submitted doesn't meet our guidelines and has not been sent.

Message Title: ♥♥♥ Thursday Berlin CS Meeting 21/02/ at SoupaNova

Reason: Hi GuentherUnfortunately I had to reject your invitation because we are experiencing a technical issue, and your invitation is one of the ones affected.When you use the CouchSearch feature, and use the map, it creates a "global" audience; meaning your invitation will go out all over the world. Please try creating a new search without using the map. If you didn't use the map but you still get this message, please try to use the old search page on www.couchsurfing.com/mapsurf.htmlPlease do another CouchSearch, or several, but do not zoom in/out on the map. You can include all of your searches in your invitation.Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me via message or here:https://support.couchsurfing.org/tickets/newWe apologize for the inconvenience, thank you for your patience, and thank you for being an active member at Couchsurfing!Happy Surfing!FlorianCouchsurfingCommunity Support

If you would like to make the recommended changes to your invitation, you can submit it again

If you have any further questions, please contact us.

Thanks for your understanding,

The Couchsurfing Team

---


BTW: I did not use the map. ;-) But I used the new search page.

And yes, I saw the recommendation to use the old search page.

Maybe CS Team is already changing from the new event system (called activities) to the new new event system as described here:
http://www.couchsurfing.org/news/community-update/launching-events-in-early-march-community-update-2-13-13/

And this is a kind of side-effect?

Well, I have patience.

Anybody else with this prob?

Cheers, Guenther
CS Berlin City Ambassador


Posted February 21st, 2013 - 11:30 pm from Los Angeles, United States
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.