Location: Places >> Oceania >> New Zealand >> Wellington >> Flatmates/flats wanted - Wellington, NZ
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

flatmate wanted in Kelburn
Posted August 6th, 2012 - 2:31 am by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Hi everybody!

Our wonderful Kelburn flat is looking for a 7th person!
I repost here the ad from Trademe, written by my flatty Mya so you get every detail.

I would just add some personal comments: I've been living here for 3 months now, the flat mates are great, and most of them work in Kelburn's pub or café so they virtually know everybody in the area, which is great to get to know people (especially if you like to hang out in pubs and cafés ;) Besides, we are 2 frenchs, 1 south african and 3 kiwis! An additional nationality would be welcome :)

So here is the add:


6 bedroom house in Raroa Road with a wonderful mix of people. Group of students and young professionals. Enjoy playing on the PS and drinking together.

The room is very spacious. Can easily fit a double bed (I have a single bed though) and desk and drawers. It has a bathroom attached to it, which is shared with another room on the other side. So its pretty much like having your own bathroom, which has its hot water supply separate from the rest of the house, so it never runs out.

Rent is $150pw. Expenses come to $25pw and the bond is $340.

No emails please. Only texts to 0273147071 (Mya) or 021447560 (Pablo-> you can also reply here but it's better to text us).

Smokers OK, pets negotiable.


Furnishings:
washing machine, tumble dryer and unlimited internet I can sell my bed and chest of drawers for $60


In the area:
10-12 minutes walk from Vic uni. 5 minutes walk to Kelburn shops. Bus stop is a minute away.


Parking:
Across the street.


Current
flatmates:
6 existing flatmates. 1 female, 3 males and 1 couple all between 20-26.


Ideal flatmate:
Anyone.

Posted August 6th, 2012 - 2:32 am by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
PS: this is available right now!

Posted October 29th, 2012 - 12:53 pm by from Clamart, France (Permalink)
Hi,
I'm a 21 years old (female) French student going on an exchange program at Victoria University from January to July 2013.
It might be a little too soon but I'm starting to look for a place to live during those six months.

I read your post and am very interested in sharing a house under the terms you set.

If my profile suits your needs, I would like to get in touch with you.

Thank you for reading my email (sorry I couldn't text you but here from France it's a bit complicated).

Kind regards,
Maroussia Michaut

Posted October 29th, 2012 - 7:26 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Salut !

La chambre dans notre appart est toujours (malheureusement) libre à l'heure actuelle.

Par contre, d'ici janvier, je ne garantis rien. Nous serons partis à ce moment là pour la Nouvelle Calédonie, et la coloc aura encore changé...

N'hésites pas à contacter Mya (voir son numéro dans le message) à ton arrivée sur Wellington, et tu pourras voir avec elle. Elle est très sympa, elle a ton âge et elle étudie à Vic elle aussi.

Bon courage pour ta recherche.
Pablo