Location: Places >> Oceania >> New Zealand >> Wellington >> Flatmates/flats wanted - Wellington, NZ
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Huge room with harbour views close to city centre
Posted October 6th, 2012 - 2:48 am by from Gaborone, Botswana (Permalink)
A gigantic room available in a lovely villa in Roseneath with stunning views out over the harbour.

The room is a huge double, ample for desk, bed, drawers - you name it!

It has a bay window seat, and pretty amazing views out over the harbour. Because the house sits on the hillside and is surrounded by trees, its also totally private. Watch the sea during the day and see the lights of the Hutt Valley (very exotic I know) at night.

Double, double wardrobe and massive cupboards above.

Relatively recently painted and nice white curtains.

The bedroom gets drenched in sun - and so does the house. But even when the whether is rainy and windy, well it is most of the time, it's still great to watch from up here.

House has loads of space; separate kitchen, dining room, lounge and even a sun room - which has the most incredible views, is incredible for drying washing and doubles as a spare room for visitors.

Did I mention it has views from every room!

Bathroom is very decent and even has a bath.

Outside we have a laundry, washing line, gardens, vege garden and a great area for BBQ's and catching the afternoon sun.

The number 14 bus stops right outside the house, otherwise its a 15 min walk to Oriental Parade, so about 30 to the CBD. About $11 to Coutrney Place by taxi.

Great location to live - so close to the city, yet you feel like you are living by the sea.

Room is available from just about right now, so get in touch with us. You will love living here. Honestly.

Keen on singles or couples, rent would be $240 for a couple.
Smokers OK, no pets
Furnishings: The house is fully furnished, but room for your bits and pieces. The bedroom isn't furnished.
In the area: Bus stop right outside, 1 min walk to dairy and takeaway and 5 min stroll to pub.
Parking: Off street car park available.
Current
flatmates: 2 existing flatmates. Two easy going and pretty busy ladies 26 - 29.
Ideal flatmate: Absolutely open to anyone, man, woman, couples!

For photos check out
http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=519685052