Location: Places >> Oceania >> New Zealand >> Wellington >> Flatmates/flats wanted - Wellington, NZ
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for a room for summer
Posted October 29th, 2012 - 12:44 am by from Granada, Spain (Permalink)
Hi there,
it seems that there are other people like me here..well I know that I should use trademe and that's what i'm doing but I'd try Cs as well. I'm new in town,looking for a room in a share house for some time..anyone leaving for the summer?or that knows somebody that is leaving? Any help is welcome!!!:)
I'm looking for a place in Te Aro,Mt Victoria and Mt Cook.
Many thanks,
Micol

ps:if there are other people in my situation well, maybe we should join the forces!!!:)

Posted October 29th, 2012 - 10:33 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
heya, am happy to rent the room i have short term, or "summer" (hoping we have a summer this year!!)

cheers,
Margs

Posted October 29th, 2012 - 11:38 pm by from Granada, Spain (Permalink)
Hi Margs,
where is the room and when can I have a look?:)
Thanks,
Micol

Posted October 30th, 2012 - 12:04 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
sure, its in Mt Victoria. i have a post on this if you have a read.

i also have furnishings if required, bed, duvets, towels etc.

flick me a text 027 3100 601

Posted November 1st, 2012 - 11:33 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Not to butt in or anything on Margs, but just to give you another option should it suit you I think I might be leaving my Karori home for Ireland from about mid-december time. My number's 0220742092 if you wanna give me a buzz anytime.
Conor

Posted November 11th, 2012 - 11:37 pm by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hi Micol

Here's another possible option for you - I'm away for the summer and my room is free.

You would live with 4 lovely well-travelled Kiwis (2 men, 2 women) aged 29-31 who work in community development and music and architecture.

The house is in Island Bay, so a couple of km from town and on the bus route. It's a beautiful, sunny house with views of the sea and lots of musical instruments. The room is big with a double bed, wardrobe, drawers, desk etc.

The room is $90 a week, so very cheap for Wellington. We share food and expenses, so it comes to $155 per week for your rent, power, internet and all the vegetarian food you want. (Some people do eat meat sometimes but we don't buy it as a flat).

You can see lots of photos here: http://www.trademe.co.nz/531465556

It's available December to February - ideally 12 Dec to 12-20 Feb but the dates are flexible.

Good luck with your search!

Eli

Posted November 13th, 2012 - 11:32 pm by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Heyo! I have a place too! Its in Mount Victoria! Its fab! Its 130 a week plus 35 for expenses! Lovely big house with ammmaaazzzzzingggg views over the city!
http://www.trademe.co.nz/a.asp?id=531465116

Posted November 14th, 2012 - 6:43 pm by from Nelson, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hi there!
I am moving out of my flat on November 24th so the room will be available all summer until mid February :)

It is a large sunny chilled out flat 5 bedrooms, in Mount cook.
4 kiwi girls all studying/working very friendly and tidy.
145per week + 15 expenses.
If you are interested just leave a message it would be great to meet you and you can come have a look at the flat.

Cheers!