Location: Places >> Oceania >> New Zealand >> Wellington >> Flatmates/flats wanted - Wellington, NZ
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Swiss looking for a flat from December
Posted November 2nd, 2012 - 9:44 am from Wellington, New Zealand
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted November 5th, 2012 - 12:23 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hey Simon!

We currently have a room going in our flat a 5 min bus ride from the city, right on the edge of the Botanical Gardens!

It's only $75 a week, and expenses are about 20 a week.

It's a pretty awesome spot, and the reason why it is so cheap is because we're students and going home form the summer, so filling up the flat.

It would be available to end of Jan/Mid Feb.

Chuck me a message if you are keen to stop by

0212047718

Posted November 11th, 2012 - 11:48 pm by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hi Simon

You might want to take a look at my room - it's available December- February while I'm away.

You would live with 4 lovely well-travelled Kiwis (2 men, 2 women) aged 29-31 who work in community development and music and architecture.

The house is in Island Bay, so a couple of km from town and on the bus route. It's a beautiful, sunny house with views of the sea and lots of musical instruments. The room is big with a double bed, wardrobe, drawers, desk etc.

The room is $90 a week, so very cheap for Wellington. We share food and expenses, so it comes to $155 per week for your rent, power, internet and all the vegetarian food you want. (Some people do eat meat sometimes but we don't buy it as a flat).

You can see lots of photos here: http://www.trademe.co.nz/531465556

It's available December to February - ideally 12 Dec to 12-20 Feb but the dates are flexible.

Posted November 13th, 2012 - 11:19 pm by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Heya Simon!
My room is available at that very time! I head off to Melbourne on the 4th of December. My room is 130 a week and then we all throw in 35 a week extra and it includes all bills, basic household items like toilet roll, washing powder, cleaning stuff and then food like cheese, bread, milk, eggs, pasta, stuff like that! My current housemates are all lovely, in their early to mid 20's and a mixture of hopitality workers, architects, students and 9-5ers. Two girls and two guys, Irish, English and Kiwi and all well traveled and cool!
The house is a lovely big wooden house with spectacular views over wellington. Its right in the city. The address is 12 Earls Terrace, Mount Victoria if you wana look it up on google maps. Its so handy and cozy. The furniture is all there too if you want to take it!
Amy

Posted December 4th, 2012 - 6:28 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hello there!

I'll be leaving my room in karori on Dec 10, so you could move in then! As I am contracted until February 15 2013, I am discounting my room to $90 from $110 to try and ensure someone takes the room. It's a brilliant house,so I don't know why someone wouldn't. And you'd get good exercise walking uphill too. ;)

Although I personally walk everywhere, buses are readily available just a few mins from the house. Everything in the house and bedroom is all furnished, and expenses are fixed at a weekly rate of $25. That means in total you could only have to pay $115 a week! And of course the people are cool and funny - a good crowd!

My number is 0220742092 if you wanna call, or email me at conorclerkin@hotmail.com.

Ciao!
Conor



Posted December 5th, 2012 - 10:10 pm from Wellington, New Zealand
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.