Location: Places >> Oceania >> New Zealand >> Wellington >> Flatmates/flats wanted - Wellington, NZ
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Cheap room 118 p/w in shared flat in Mount Cook, Wellington
Posted January 18th, 2013 - 4:42 am by from Dresden, Germany (Permalink)
- 118 $ per week
- all expenses are already in the price included:
water, internet, electric power and primary needs for the house

The flat is shared with three others, two girls and a boy – all Kiwis.
Located close to the Basin Reserve on Adelaide Street, it’s about 15 minutes from the flat to Cuba Street / 10 minutes to Courtenay Place.
Besides the common facilities (4 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen) the flat has a living room and a garden with fireplace.
It’s possible to acquire a bed, desk and clothes rack for a good price.

If you are interested, just leave a reply or text me.


the bedroom


living room


garden

Posted January 18th, 2013 - 5:20 am by from Bromley, England (Permalink)
Hi Max,
I am looking for a room for just ONE week... next week, from Tuesday to Tuesday (22nd to 29th). If you don't find anyone else that quickly, or there is somebody more long-term that is only arriving later, I would love to take it for that time.
Thanks,
yours,
Matt

Posted January 18th, 2013 - 7:56 am by from Dresden, Germany (Permalink)
Hey Matt,

I'll see if it's possible, but I doubt it because the remaining flatmates would like to find someone for a longer term (at least a month). But I'll text you if I know it for sure.

Greets

Posted January 18th, 2013 - 8:08 am by from Dresden, Germany (Permalink)
To Marianne and Sarah:

Visits will be possible at the beginning of the coming week. I don't know the exact day yet, but I'll keep you up to date.
Cheers

Posted January 18th, 2013 - 11:02 pm by from Bromley, England (Permalink)
Thanks Max. Like I say, it would only make sense if someone else will take it later but is not ready immediately. But we'll see - Cheers! Matt

Posted January 21st, 2013 - 10:24 pm by from Dresden, Germany (Permalink)
Visits can be made tomorrow (Wednesday) from 11:00 AM. Just text me if you are interested.

Posted January 18th, 2013 - 6:20 am by from Strasbourg, France (Permalink)
Hi, I'm interested!! when could I come and visit it ?

Posted January 18th, 2013 - 6:20 am by from Medford, United States (Permalink)
Hey. I am a 29 year old American looking for a place closer to town. I am interested in the room. can I set up a time to view?

thanks
Sarah

Posted January 22nd, 2013 - 1:40 am from Wellington, New Zealand
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted January 23rd, 2013 - 5:06 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hiya, if the room is still available I'd like to come and have a look! I'm rarely on couchsurfing so if it is, please just send me a text at 0279499904 so I can give you a call. :) I'm in Welly 25th onwards looking for rooms. Thanks!

Posted January 23rd, 2013 - 8:02 pm by from Malbuisson, France (Permalink)
Hello,

I'm interested in the flat :)
I'm french, 21, and will stay at least 3 months, probably more.
I missed the visit of yesterday..:( when can I visit it?
See u soon :)

Posted January 24th, 2013 - 12:12 am by from Thoiry - Ain, France (Permalink)
Hey max, I'm interested to visit your flat asap!!

I'm cool 25yo french guy, I've got 2 part time jobs in Welly but no flat!

You can text me an hour and an adress and I'll be there.

Thanks man

Benjamin

Posted January 25th, 2013 - 7:54 am by from Dresden, Germany (Permalink)
Everyone should got a message by now.

Posted January 25th, 2013 - 11:59 am by from Xiamen, China (Permalink)
am interested!!!

would be long term since i should be here for another year or two.

my number is 021 1368 308

cheers,
orchid

Posted January 27th, 2013 - 3:10 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hi how are you? my name is Matias and i´m from Chile. I´m looking for a flat until the second week of april. Now i´m living with some friends but the most of them are travelling in a couple of weeks so i need to change. I´m in wellington because i wanna improve my English so i´m studying on the morning and working on the afternoon. For me your flat is great because is central, look confortable and would be great improve my English with flatmates. Thanks!

Posted January 27th, 2013 - 3:10 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
sorry, my number is 02108332958 thanks!

Posted January 28th, 2013 - 4:47 am by from Dresden, Germany (Permalink)
Sorry to tell you, but the room is already taken.
Good luck for everyone finding a place in Wellington!

Greetings