Location: Places >> Oceania >> New Zealand >> Wellington >> Flatmates/flats wanted - Wellington, NZ
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for a nice Couchsurfing flat..
Posted January 24th, 2013 - 7:51 pm by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hi there - my girlfriend and I have been living in a communal Couchsurfing flat this past year in Newtown. Our lease is about to finish and we are hoping to find a similar sort of place again in an area like Mt Vic, Mt Cook or Hataitai. It takes a special kind of someone who is open to strangers coming to stay at their house so if anyone here is planning on looking for a flat in mid February (when our lease ends), let us know.. My contact number is 0220133916.

Cheers

Posted January 25th, 2013 - 11:46 am by from Xiamen, China (Permalink)
I thought I have replied? removed?

same timing same location and same thinking.

my current lease ends on the 16th of Feb, count me in for the new flat. I want someone tidy though.

Posted January 26th, 2013 - 11:01 pm from Wellington, New Zealand
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted January 28th, 2013 - 5:29 am by from Antony, France (Permalink)
Hey :)

It would be fun to live in a CS house! I'm a 25yo french guy with a working visa for a year. I'd like to settle for a while in wellington, and I would be more than pleased to share a house with you guys; the more the funnier!

Unfortunatly, beside my backpack I have absolutely no furnitures so keep me posted!

Posted February 25th, 2013 - 8:49 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hi Orchid, Adrien, Luke & everyone!

Thanks for your reply. We've just found a nice place to live. It's a 2 bedrooms house in Mt Cook. A nice area, very close to Countdown, Basin Reserve, Newtown, and just 15 minutes walking to town...

The house itself is really nice (this is the 14th place that we've looked by the way), a stand alone house, has a back yard garden, 1 bathroom, gas heating in the lounge, wooden floor, parking on the street, a perfect place to have a nice social life, or even host some couchsurfers...

If you're interested in, please give me a text 022-1858990(Ideally we'd like to move in this weekend or next weekend..)

Cheers! :)
Wimmy & Feilidh