Location: Places >> Oceania >> New Zealand >> Wellington >> Flatmates/flats wanted - Wellington, NZ
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Room in Mt Cook Available short or long term. $170pw.
Posted March 8th, 2013 - 4:23 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hey Guys,

A nice room with room for a double bed, desk, chair and plenty or storage is available from 18th March.

There are 3 other flat mates (me and a couple). We are pretty relaxed, tidy and keep things clean.

The house is really centrally located and is right across the road from the university and a 5 minute walk to Cuba Street.

We will be having an open house at a date to yet be confirmed. I will reply to this thread when a set date is made. I'll also post a link to the trademe add when it is up and running.

Any questions please don't hesitate to ask.

Cheers!

Posted March 11th, 2013 - 9:17 am by from Helsingborg, Sweden (Permalink)
Hey Ben!

I'm currently looking for a room for the next six weeks and yours seems like a great option. I am just a bit curious about how much the price would be with expenses included, and whether it's possible for the room to be furnished?

Thanks!

Post removed.
Posted March 12th, 2013 - 9:01 am by from Metz, France (Permalink)
This post has been removed by the user.

Deleted Post
Posted March 12th, 2013 - 7:27 pm by from London, England (Permalink)
Hey Ben,

This place would suit me pretty well, I'd be looking at around a 3 month stay from the date it is available.

More just commenting so I get a notification when you post though.

Cheers,
Nick

Posted March 18th, 2013 - 6:53 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hi there, I'm keen to find a long term place close to the city. Your flat sounds great! Check out my profile to learn a little about me, or flick me a message if you'd like my cell # to get in touch. I'd love to come check the place out! :)

Posted March 19th, 2013 - 7:30 am by from Furesoe, Denmark (Permalink)
Hey,
I know it is nearly to late to look for a place to stay. I am visiting Wellington for 2 weeks (from the 28th of March to the 10/11 th of April. I am working at a University in Denmark,

Hope to hear soon from you,
Dirk

Posted March 21st, 2013 - 6:27 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
If its not too late, we are a young couple looking for a place like the one you described.

Contact me:
luis_carloz@hotmail.com

Ciao!

Posted March 24th, 2013 - 10:13 am by from Lyon, France (Permalink)
Hi!
We are a young European couple (Alina is Romanian – a Ph.D. student in translation studies at Victoria, and a photographer; Mathieu is French – a student in sociology, and works as a technician to pay for his studies) looking for a nice room to rent starting with the end of March.
We love cooking, laughing, music, and movies. We like to go for long walks and tell jokes. Alina makes delicious focaccias, and Mathieu’s speciality is the French rice pudding. Alina loves to photograph nature and people, and Mathieu loves to play his guitar on a rainy day.
We have been living in Wellington for almost two years and we love it so much. Our best friends are here, we love the birds, the native trees, and the clouds.
It would be an amazing thing to discover other parts of the city!
If you feel like sharing your house with an easy-going couple, please contact us!
0221096891
alinasavin11@gmail.com
Alina and Mathieu