Location: Places >> Oceania >> New Zealand >> Wellington >> Flatmates/flats wanted - Wellington, NZ
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Room to let - Mt Cook/WIllis St.
Posted July 14th, 2013 - 6:21 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hi couchsurfers,

We are looking for an energetic, fun, easy going, laid-back, respectful traveler to live in our extra room for how ever long you're planning to stay in Wellington (short- to medium-term).

We are both couchsurfers and have traveled quite extensively around the globe, and would love to have a like-minded flatmate to share our nice, sunny, dry house half way up Nairn St.

It pretty central, a bit up the hill, but getting your lazy ass up here everyday is a good workout to keep fit.

The house is lovely, why don't you guys come and check it out? The room has the best window in the house (overlooking Central Park - yes, like the one in New York) and on a clear sunny Wellington day there will be plenty of sunlight in your room and all around the house.

The room is $180/wk with all the furniture you'll need, built in wardrobe, thermal curtain, etc. provided.

Bills normally will be split between all three of us, and we have plenty of internet data too.

We love our house, and look after it very well, if you are house-trained you'll be moved right to the front of the queue.

so for those of you who are thinking of staying in Wellington til the end of winter or simply looking for somewhere nice for temporary accommodation (other than the noisy, dirty hostel) give us a text at

Ed: 02102955627
Sam 0211314866

or PM me on here.

cheers.

Posted July 18th, 2013 - 7:48 am by from Buenos Aires, Argentina (Permalink)
Hi guys,

I'm living in the city since june and I'm looking for a place to stay for a few months, probably 4.

In the same way as you, I have traveled a lot and after living in a hostel for such amount of time I'm now looking for something nice and quiet where I can rest after work.

Now I'm working on ACC next to the railway station and in a few months I will start working on willis and dixon.

I would like to know where is the place and when can I go to visit it.

Please, feel free to contact me: 021 1120444



Thanks,
Facundo