Location: Places >> Oceania >> New Zealand >> Wellington >> Flatmates/flats wanted - Wellington, NZ
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Nice flat available for couple in Mount Cook!
Posted September 29th, 2013 - 3:13 am by from Wellington, New Zealand (Permalink)
Hello all,

Check out our Trademe listing:
http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=643564596

we are looking for a couple to take the second bedroom in our comfortable, cozy townhouse just up the road from the basin reserve. Our lease runs through til March although we'd like someone who could potentially stay through til May or June.

We are a couple in our mid 20's, both working. I'm a Kiwi, my girlfriend is Indonesian and we're both friendly, outgoing sorts.

We are looking for an equally gregarious couple of a similar age who are willing to share groceries and occasionally cook together (nothing too strict). We like to host Couchsurfers (which is a travellers networking community) occasionally and we enjoy social people (not shut-ins).

Our place is decked out with all mod-cons including 40 inch TV, Surround sound, Playstation 3, Dryer etc

The bedroom available is a double and has storage space.

We have lived with a French couple these last six months and it's been great. We don't have a roster for cleaning but we all pitch in to keep the place clean.

Our old flatmates will move out on October 7 so you will need to be ready to move in on the Monday or Tuesday and we can help you with moving if needed.

International couples welcome.

With four of us, we have managed each to pay $50 each for our broadband, power, gas and groceries.

Moving cost is $860 (3 weeks bond + 1 week in advance) and if you have any questions, please let us know! :)
Smokers OK, pets negotiable.