Location: Places >> Central Asia >> China >> Hong Kong >> Hong Kong - Apartment/Flat-Share Hunting
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for a room for short term stay from Mid May
Posted April 8th, 2012 - 6:52 am by from Shanghai, China (Permalink)
Hello... I am looking for a room to stay for 3-6 months near Wan Chai. I am a Singaporean and will be working here for a few months. I don't smoke and do not keep any pet. Also I am not a party animal and will not bring friends back. Drop me a personal message if you have a good place for me and also let me know the price to pay. Thanks.

Posted April 9th, 2012 - 1:10 pm by from Fraser, United States (Permalink)
Hi,

I have a large furnished room available for $3200 per month.

Check my profile for photos of the apartment. It is a short bus ride to Wan Chai.

Dee

Posted April 10th, 2012 - 2:31 pm by from Brussels, Belgium (Permalink)
Hey Christopher,
In case you need a place to stay at for your first two weeks in HK, I am subletting my room from May 12th to May 27th, while I'll be away.
It is in Sham Shui Po (30min from Wan Chai), and it is 2000 HKD for two weeks.
Lemme know if you'd be interested!

Posted May 7th, 2012 - 5:18 pm by from Hong Kong Island, China (Permalink)
Hello I'm renting out my flat over summer from June 1 to 31 August, it's 380 sq ft, and the rent is 9800 HKD including electricity and internet. Fully furnished, with two rooms(a single room with a folded bed, a double room with a bunk bed), a living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. All of them are air conditioned, and there are built in closets in the double room and living room.

It is located right next to the Sai Ying Pun post office on the Hong Kong island, on the intersection of 2nd St and Pok Fu Lam Rd. just 20 minutes walk to SOHO and Central, and 5 minutes to The University of Hong Kong.

There's a bus stop 30 seconds from the building where the buses go to Central, Admiralty, Northpoint...etc.

My email is esgalfalathwen@hotmail.com
I'm a student at HKU and I will be away for summer, please contact me for more details/photos about the flat via email! (I don't come on couch surfing often enough I'm afraid I will miss your reply!)

Maybe you could find someone to share it with you? Send me an email if you're interested!