Location: Places >> Central Asia >> China >> Hong Kong >> Hong Kong - Apartment/Flat-Share Hunting
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Like having your own house.
Posted February 18th, 2013 - 8:52 am by from Fraser, United States (Permalink)
Small furnished room above kitchen and bathroom. Share refrigerator with two other roommates. Very private like having your own house. Unique location on a hillside overlooking a 200 year old Chinese village. Hear the migratory birds in the morning. This is a Quiet neighborhood. Hiking trails behind the house. Walk to The Peak in an hour or less. Short walk to the mall and bus terminal. Buses take you everywhere in a short time. Fresh air and quiet.

Check out my profile pictures for photos of the HK apartment. The room above the kitchen is available March 1st for $2200/ month all bills paid. New AC ready for Summer. Bus to the beach takes 20 minutes. Bus to Central max 30 minutes.

Let me know if you are interested in seeing the place.

Dee

Posted February 21st, 2013 - 1:26 pm by from Yreka, United States (Permalink)
Hi Dee,

Didn't see pics on your profile...only the house.
Where is it? Looks and sounds interesting.

Thanks
Jindati

Posted March 11th, 2013 - 2:13 pm by from Leiden, Netherlands (Permalink)
Hi Dee,

is this place still available? I'm coming to HK this thirsday and would love to check it out!

All the best,

Jeroen

Posted April 3rd, 2013 - 4:29 pm by from Hong Kong Island, China (Permalink)
interested.
pics r requested.
thanks

Posted April 7th, 2013 - 12:07 pm by from Rome, Italy (Permalink)
Hi Dee,
I'm Lorenzo from Italy. I'll assume duty on CUHK on May 2 2013 so I'm looking for a place to stay for 7 months at least. Is your place still available?
I'll arrive in HK the last week of April and if possible I'd like to fix the flat.
Can you tell me something more about it? What about internet connection, furniture, address (distance from the rest), and total effective cost? How can we arrange the payment?
My email: lorenzowz@libero.it
My skype: lorenzowz
My mobile: +39 3200771997
You can contact me as you prefer.
I see your a guitar player, as well as me...so I'm just wondering about finger picking/folk/blues/acoustic jam sesssions...plus nature lover...are you my clone?

I hope yo hear you very soon,
Best regards,

Lorenzo Campoli