Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> need a room to rent in NY
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

room for rent in brooklyn
Posted February 22nd, 2013 - 9:13 pm by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Large bedroom for rent in two bedroom limestone, available March 1 to June 31, with a possibility for a longer term. The apartment is fully furnished, including a comfy living room with a 40' TV, fully stocked kitchen, and with the bedroom for rent including a queen bed, large desk, dresser and closet. There is fast wireless internet in all rooms. The apartment is a block and a half to the B and Q trains and two blocks to prospect park. You will share the apartment with my fantastic roommate, who is a very cool and down-to-earth architect in her mid-twenties.

Utilities will be split between you and my roommate - about $60/month each. First and last month's rent, plus one month's security. If you are interested in the apartment please write back with any questions and a short description of yourself.

also, here is the craigslist post if you want to see pictures:http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/roo/3621590003.html

Posted February 28th, 2013 - 8:10 am by from Olympia, United States (Permalink)
Hey Christopher

My name is Matt and I read through your profile and wanted to inquire about a stay/rent.

Goal:
I am 20 years old and am currently living in Olympia, Washington and attending the Evergreen State College. Next quarter I will be taking a class where I will create my own project. I have decided that for the project I will go to Harlem and record some of the neighborhood's lost sounds. Voices, music, storys et cetera. I have been to New York many times but never stayed long enough to absorb the city.

Who am I and where am I from:
Again, Matt, 20y/o in the Northwest. I am originally from Davis, California. I identify myself as a gay Male. I would love to go in depth about my interests in music, art, philosophy, politics, and law but that conversation that would take a very long time. I have a great work ethic and am more than willing to make sacrifices. I am a smoker (unfortunately). I know what I want and go after it, even if it can get scary.

I have volunteered in Nicaragua, Thailand, Cambodia, and El Salvador. I have been all around Northern Europe and the United States.

Justifying the length of stay: (Early-mid April to early- mid march)
I know this is early but I figure it is worth a shot. The amount of time I am asking is a lot, but I am more than willing to pay a reasonable price that we can determine before hand. I am a really easy going person and would love if you shared your house to me and my pursuit of stories, and knowledge. Furthermore if you can point me in a direction that would help with my goal it would be much appreciated.


Please feel free to contact me,
Mattram@pacbell.net

-Matt

Dates are a bit weird right now but will keep in touch with you vigorously.