Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> need a room to rent in NY
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

AWESOME, FURNISHED & PRIVATE ROOM FOR RENT FROM August - 2 Stop to midtown Manhattan
Posted June 24th, 2013 - 4:39 am by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Very nice, private, furnished and very clean room avail. In August and up in Jackson Heights. Just 2 Stop to midtown Manhattan and steps to the Metro Station with many available trains to everywhere.
Great residential buildiing with a beautiful Courtyard, 2 big fountains, doorman service, high security system, hidden cameras all over, nice laundry room with very modern machines, more. Near Laguardia (less than 7 min. by cab), and very convenient to JFK ( 4/5 metro stops to Jamaica Station).
Great place, very safe, secure, good location with an easy commute to anywhere. If you are interested check out my profile to see some picture of my place and contact me asap.
Good luck in your search!!!!


Posted June 26th, 2013 - 2:26 am by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Hi!

I'm Cristina, a 26 year old, native Brooklynite and aspiring photographer/fine artist. I'm currently on the apartment hunt and I'm looking for a private room in a shared apartment.

I saw your profile and the apartment looks fantastic, and your tastes are very similar to mine (i <3 wine, jazz, & museums!) is this a long term rental? If so what's the rent and how high do the utilities run? Ideally, I'm looking for a long term room and can sign a years lease or commit to a stay of six months or more.

I have a regular job at B&H Photo on 34th street and I've been working there for a little under 2 years, so if you need photo gear or electronics I've got the hookup :) My schedule and paycheck are very regular, and I have excellent credit and references.

I'm a very responsible and a considerate roommate- clean and quiet and very laid back. I'm into art, film and music. I'm a vegetarian and I have no issues with others eating meat, I do enjoy cooking but it's usually pretty basic stuff like pasta.

Ideally I'm looking for an August 1st move-in date. Please feel free to contact me through Couch Surfing or by email Cristart@aol.com

Thanks,

Cristina