Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> need a room to rent in NY
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for long term room in shared apt
Posted June 26th, 2013 - 2:31 am by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Hi CSers!

I'm Cristina, a 26 year old, native Brooklynite and aspiring photographer/fine artist. I'm currently on the apartment hunt and I'm looking for a private room in an shared apartment either Brooklyn or Queens. I can sign a years lease or commit to a stay of six months or more. My price range is $500-$850 a month plus utilities.

I have a regular job at B&H Photo on 34th street and I've been working there for a little under 2 years. My schedule and paycheck are very regular, and I have excellent credit and references.

I'm a very responsible and a considerate roommate- clean and quiet and very laid back. I'm into art, film and music. I'm a vegetarian and I have no issues with others eating meat, I do enjoy cooking but it's usually pretty basic stuff like pasta.

Ideally I'm looking for an August 1st move-in date. Please feel free to contact me through Couch Surfing or by email Cristart@aol.com (please put subject line as "CS room available")

Thanks,

Cristina

Posted July 8th, 2013 - 10:46 pm by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hi there! :)

My name is Lucia and I am coming to the New York in the end of an August, to start studying visual arts at CUNY university and currently I'm looking for an appartement in this location! I am somehow curious if your offer is still
actual. I'd like to move in for at least 5 or 6 months..
I am not in NYC at the moment (I'm international student from Europe).

Thank you in advance for your response! :)


Posted July 8th, 2013 - 10:48 pm by from New York, United States (Permalink)
I mean, I wanted to say that if you did not find a room yet, maybe we can search for something together!

Posted July 20th, 2013 - 3:43 pm by from Orlando, United States (Permalink)
Hi. I would be interested.

Posted July 20th, 2013 - 2:49 pm by from Orlando, United States (Permalink)
Hi. I am interested today. I am a 33/male, working student. I am looking to rent as well. I would be interested if allowed to roomate with you. I am very well mannered, although I like wine, I avoid getting drunk, do not smoke, I study during the day, work from 4 to 11 at night at Schnippers near midtown. I can pay up to 600 per month total. Please let me know. Thanks.

Oliver