Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> need a room to rent in NY
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for furnished room for 4 month sublease Sept. 5th.
Posted August 31st, 2013 - 3:06 pm by from New York, United States (Permalink)

For the past 2 years I've created a housing project for myself of getting to know New York City by living in its different neighborhoods for 4 months at a time. It's been a great journey so far, always finding myself exactly where I need to be. I will continue this adventure for 8 more months and am now in search of my next sublet for 4 months from September 5th-end of December.

Below is what is most important to me and what I'm looking for from my next home:
1. That it be within my budget- under $650/month including utilities
2. It come furnished- really I just need a bed, desk, and closet (moving this often I must stay light with stuff)
3. The home and roommates be healthy- apartment is clean and of warm spirit (no pests, especially no bed bugs, and no cigarette smoke inside), and people be of healthy and sound mind and spirit. (I am great with animals)
4. Female household preferred

So whatever the situation may be works for me: you are traveling and need a responsible and sensible person to house-sit, pet sit, or take care of your rent, you need a temporary roommate while you search for a more permanent roommate to fill the space, you have an extra room and could use the company, financial help, or just try out the roommate thing short term, etc.

I'm a doula working on my certification and beginning my journey into nurse midwifery. As well, I'm an artist spirit. I'm an all around artist, I paint, dance, love to play instruments, and love creative culinary creations. I lived in LA for 11 years and there I was a filmmaker, cinematographer and editor. I live mindfully and consciously in terms of my lifestyle, diet and my engagement with other beings. I will be in school (working on my prerequisites for nursing school) and will need quiet while I study. And, I'm a 31 year old female.

So, if this sounds like what you're wanting to attract into your life right now, as I'm attracting wholesome good energy into mine, please email me (montoyam00@aol.com) to set up a meet and greet of each other and your space.
I can provide references if necessary.

Thank you very much for reading and considering.