Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> Quebec (Province de) >> Montreal >> 4- Rooms & apartments to rent & swap / Chambres & appart' à louer & échanger
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

315$/month all-included, furnished room to rent May/June/(July) at the Laurier house collective! Plateau (en Francais aussi)
Posted March 30th, 2013 - 4:53 pm by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
Hello everyone! (Texte Francais apres l'Anglais)

I am going on a trip to Iceland for the Spring/ Summer and am looking for someone to sublet my room in the awesome Laurier house collective for a couple of months.

My room is decent-sized, newly-painted, fully furnished with 2 desks,a big bookshelf and a bed, with most of my things stored in the closet, in a smaller bookshelf and underneath the bed during the subletting to leave the rest of the room for you. The only con I could mention is that the room has a big window but doesn't get much light.

AVAILABILITY: I am leaving at the end of April so the room will most likely be subletted for May, June and July. I Might Possibly leave for only May and June, but also I Might be gone until mid August, I've yet to figure that out, but for now, it's for sure May and June, and quite possibly July. You can move in after noon on April 29th if need be.

RENT: Rent is 315$ a month and includes All the usual expenses: electricity, heating, internet and telephone. Also included in the rent is a communal pot for other expenses such as: biodegradable cleaning products, kitchen spices and bulk grains (rice, couscous, oatmeal etc).

DETAILS: The Laurier House is a bilingual communal and environmentally friendly household. Our goal is a healthy and sustainable lifestyle; We practice worm-composting, energy-saving, grey water recycling and we dumpster-dive most of our food we eat, something which is crucial to the Laurier House. We buy local bulk grains and eco-friendly cleaning products with shared funds. We have a washer and hang our clothes to dry in our backyard. We have a list of chores that are appointed to each roommate and rotate every time we have a meeting. Most of us bike as our main transportation. We are looking for people motivated to live and share a part of their life in a communal atmosphere, while striving for sustainable living habits. We strive to live in an oppression free environment. We regularly host potlucks and house shows and several of us play instruments. We encourage creativity!

The apartment is currently set up to be shared by 5 roommates in all, plus two cats.
It's a 7 1/2 on Laurier street, a 10 minute walk from metro Laurier in a really beautiful neighborhood, near park Laurier, close to all commodities, near a bike path that goes downtown.

Let us know if you're interested by writing a bit about yourself and why you think you'd be a great fit at the Laurier house and I'll contact you as soon as I can. Thanks!

Kate, John, Michael, Jade and Zbynek


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Salut tout le monde!

Je vais en voyage pendant le printemps/l'ete et je cherche quelqu'un a sous-louer ma chambre a la maison Laurier!

Ma chambre est pas mal grande avec de la peinture fraiche, et une grande fenetre mais qui a pas beaucoup de lumiere. Toute est inclus (gros lit, 2 bureau, gros etageres de lives). Je vais garder mes propres choses dans le garde-robes et en dessous du lit pour vous laisser le reste de la chambre.

Disponibilite: La chambre vas etre louer pour May et Juin et probablement Juillet aussi, mais il a une possibilite que je la loue jusqu'a mi-Aout aussi.

Details: Nous sommes un appartement collectif bilingue qui a pour projet d’encourager un milieu de vie écologique: compostage, récupération, dumpster diving (récupération de nourriture) et l'achat de nourriture et des produits biologiques et locaux. Nous essayons de garder un milieu de vie sociale sans oppression et ouvert. Nous cherchons des colocataires qui seraient motivé(e)s à participer à une collocation conviviale et de s'impliquer dans un style de vie alternatif.
L’appartement c'est un 7 1/2 sur la rue Laurier, à 10 minutes de marche du métro Laurier, dans un cartier fort agréable et à 15 minutes de vélo du centre-ville. Petit jardin et balcon à l'avant et à l'arrière; près de tous les commerces. L'appartement est partagé par cinq personnes en tout. Il y aussi deux chats! Chaque loyer inclut déjà Tout les dépenses habituels: loyer, internet, chauffage et electricité, eau chaude et télephone. Aussi inclu dans le prix du loyer: pot commun pour les petites dépenses, example: savon et produits de nettoyage bio, des épices, des grains en vrac (ex: couscous, riz, grueau...etc).

Bien sûr, nous recherchons quelqu’un de prêt à s’impliquer dans les tâches communautaires de l’appartement et de sincèrement etre intéressé par ce mode de vie écologique et collectif.

Ecris-nous avec un peu d'info sur vous et pourquoi vous pensez que vous serriez une bonne addition a la maison Laurier et je vous ecriras des que possible!

Kate, John, Michael, Jade et Zbynek

Posted April 3rd, 2013 - 8:38 am by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
Salut Kate, Je suis très très interressée pour sous louer de nouveaux ta chambre pendant deux ou trois mois. je t'envoi un message privé.

Bonne journée,

Julie

Posted April 5th, 2013 - 3:38 am by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
Hello, allo!
I'm very interested in your post, Kate. It's the kind of "colocation" that I'm looking for, and that I already have. But in my actual room, unfortunaly, I don't have window, and I miss the sun!
I'm student of French Second Langage and I have a PVT, so I will work too.
I'm a traveller and a nature lover, so I do anything I can to protect the environment. I do already dumster and I would like to join me to an ASC. I will have a comunautary garden too.
I love cats! I would be very happy to have two cats on my house!
I want to make better my english, so you can speak english with me.
I would be very glad to meet you. I'm free next week when you want. You can call me at: 438 288 9585 (I don't have cell phone).
Thank you very much!
See you!
Laure

Posted April 13th, 2013 - 11:34 pm by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
Thanks everyone, the room is now rented.