Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> Quebec (Province de) >> Montreal >> 4- Rooms & apartments to rent & swap / Chambres & appart' à louer & échanger
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Two girls looking for a roomie!
Posted June 20th, 2013 - 10:28 pm by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
Hello,

We are two girls living in between the Plateau and Outremont looking for our third roommate!

We are both open minded and live in a creative and pleasant environment. We have a strong interest in Arts and Culture, traveling, reading and cooking. We like to experiment cooking foods from around the world. We are lovers of wine also. We enjoy having dinner parties and good company, evenings spent with friends and acquaintances.

I am a fine arts student at Concordia University. I have a strong interest in fashion as well as photography and performance art. I work quite a bit at home and always have various projects which I am working on. The other half of the house is a talented writer who is currently working as an English teacher.

We are looking for someone who is inspiring and has a strong personal drive and creativity. We are both independent and are looking for an individual who is the same way. They must be respectful and honest.

The apartment is a luminous six and half with high ceilings and Victorian fixtures and moldings. It is spacious and well planned. The kitchen is enormous with lots of cooking space. Your bedroom is a single room with a large window and a closet. The rent will be $ 445. Heating,hydro and gas will come to around $30 monthly. The apartment will be available from the 15th of July (They are varnishing and sanding all of the wooden floors.) The lease for for one year, yet we are open to stays of six months also!

Please let me know if you are interested.

Best wishes,

Katarzyna

Posted June 20th, 2013 - 11:07 pm by from Lille, France (Permalink)
Hi girls !

I'm french student and I'll arrive in Montreal on Monday 24th June. I'll be in Montreal for an internship at Holt Renfrew. I'm looking for a roommate with fun people and where I can share some experience and some knowledge for example. (and also practice my poor & broken english, with horrible french accent haha)
I'm interested about your proposal but I stay in Montreal 4 months. Do you search just 6months minimum ? :-(

Maybe Can we talk more in details ?
Let me now if you want know more about me :-)

xxx

Pierre-Luc

Posted July 5th, 2013 - 1:46 am from Copenhagen, Denmark
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted July 11th, 2013 - 5:32 pm by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
Hey, I'm also interested if the room is still available. I'm looking for a year long lease starting ASAP and I'm attending concordia in september for fibre arts :)
Sounds like we might have some things in common.
Please message me if there's a possibility?

Post removed.
Posted July 13th, 2013 - 2:28 am by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
This post has been removed by the user.

Deleted Post
Posted July 24th, 2013 - 7:55 pm by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
Hello!
I have recently read that you are interested in renting out a room in Montreal. I am in the midst of searching for a space for the year as I will be attending Concordia University to study film. The space that you are looking to fill is extremely appealing to me!
A little bit about myself: I am a 21 year old female who has lots of energy, interests and creativity. I just moved back to Canada after spending nearly three years working as an English teacher in Rome, Sardinia and Milan. The final year of my time in Italy, I was attending a fashion institute to study styling. I am passionate about learning languages and have high hopes to be fluent in french after my stay in Montreal. My living habits are extremely cleaned and organized.
You can of course check out my couchsurfing profile to get a better understanding of me!
I would like to visit Montreal some time in the next couple weeks. If it possible, we can also arrange a Skype appointment for us to meet and for me to get a better understanding of the space.
Thank you for your time,
Shayna Dwor