Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> Quebec (Province de) >> Montreal >> 4- Rooms & apartments to rent & swap / Chambres & appart' à louer & échanger
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

$400 Bright, large, furnished room in fabulous Mile Ex apartment
Posted December 13th, 2013 - 6:44 pm by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
$400 Bright, large, furnished room in fabulous Mile Ex apartment (sublet from Dec 22 to either May 1st or June 1st)

We have a furnished bedroom available in a large 5 ½ apartment in the Mile-Ex/Little Italy neighbourhood. The room has a large closet and 12 foot high ceilings. It is BIG, bright and clean.

The newly renovated apartment is on the second floor above a warehouse space. It is large, sunny and warm in the winter. The bathroom includes a large tub, perfect for soaking the cold out of your bones in the winter and general luxuriating. There are hardwood floors and high ceilings throughout. Washer and dryer are in the bathroom.

10 minute walk to either Beaubien or Parc Metro. 1 minute away from Parc ave (80) bus stop. Close to Jean Talon Market, Jarry Parc (perfect for skating and swimming), Mile End action and Little Italy coffee shops. The area is blossoming with new and interesting restaurants and cafes.

Looking for an environmentally and socially conscious person who is interested in contributing to a creative, cooperative, respectful and laid-back living environment.

We compost, share communal meals on an irregular basis, keep the plants happy and healthy together, and are generally supportive of each other. IT ROCKS! come and join us!

Available as of Dec 22nd, however, we would accept a Jan 1st move-in date as well.

Write to us! Stephanie & Monica, schilds.mtl@gmail.com



Posted December 13th, 2013 - 9:22 pm by from Champagnac-de-Belair, France (Permalink)
Hi!
I'm interested in your colocation because I'm coming from the 30d of december to the 16th of may for a Musicotherapy training in CHU Sainte Justine. (I'm a french student:).

I'm a very adaptable person and easy going:)

I can make reiki to the plants or sing some songs for all the positive waves in the house (or if not, snowing weather) ^^

Here is my facebook pseudo if you need more information about me : Mou Chou

See you soon maybe!

Posted January 19th, 2014 - 5:17 am by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
Hi,

is your room still available? I am looking for a place to stay until the end of February. I am in Canada since July and I came to the east coast because I want to practice my French! I hope you could help me a little bit with that! :)

To myself, I am a 19 years old girl from Germany and I got a work permit for Canada. I fall in love with Montreal, that's the reason why I am looking for a room.

I hope to hear from you soon! :)

Cheers, Lena💮

My email address: lena.ehart@yahoo.de

Posted January 19th, 2014 - 7:31 am by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)
Hello Lena,
how's it going? This is Tom Kuo from Taiwan. My two female friends in Montreal city near a subway station are renting part of their place for visitors. If you're interested, feel free to contact me. :)

Take care~

Tom Kuo
email: jazzqueen940@hotmail.com
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kuokunyu

Posted January 19th, 2014 - 4:13 pm from Montreal, Canada
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.