Location: Places >> Oceania >> Australia >> Victoria >> Melbourne >> Queer Melbourne
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

communal house in preston $80 looking for housemate
Posted August 3rd, 2013 - 6:25 am by from Melbourne, Australia (Permalink)
Hi Hi!!

we are Elin, Ange, Raff and Theo and we are looking for a 5th housemate for the small (but very cheap!) room in our lovely home.

We are:
open minded
queer friendly
board gamers

we are looking for:

Someone who likes to garden- we have a big garden and eat from it a lot (maybe you would like to help with this?)

someone who can live communally- that is share food and cook/eat together

someone who can clean (!)

a person who likes chit chat and is sociable- we discuss different things- gardening, current events, films, food, (we are all on the left side of the political spectrum - erg... for, um, lack of a better collective word)

someone who doesn't eat a lot of meat or dairy. If you are vege or vegan then you might feel comfortable here as 99% of all meals are vegan or vego. If you eat meat and dairy all the time this might notn work for you. We are mindful of what we eat and enjoy living with people who eat mindfully. This means without judgement but also awareness. we eat quite well- lots of wholefoods, fresh organic from the garden, lots of seeds and nuts etc Dont get the wrong impression here we love treats and yummy chocolates!... and biscuits in tea!

Some one who is more of a homebody type maybe. We are a mix of professionals, students and volunteers. we are all in our late twneties/early thirties : )

also we have a cat.

The room is 2.5m x 2.5 m with a mezzanine for a desk and study area. it is cosy.

if this sounds like a good fit for you. then give me a bell.

We are close to preston market and the 86 tram and preston train station.

rent is 80 a week plus bills

we look forward to meeting you : )