Location: Places >> Europe >> Germany >> Berlin >> Vegetarian and Vegan Lifestyle in Berlin
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

OFFER: looking for vegetarian roommate(s)! 20sqm, sunny, altbau [375 per month; Gesundbrunnen]
Posted July 16th, 2012 - 8:09 am by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
hey all!
i am looking for a new veg roommate. but
you gotta love cats. ;) ...and not be a smoker.
single person or couple or parent+small child, all ok!
(just no pets, sorry)
available as of 1 September, but earlier or later is also possible!


cost: 375 per month

room: 20sq meters, faces direct south, 3,5m ceilings
flat: 107sq meters (2 bedrooms+living room+huge kitchen+double balcony+renovated bathroom with tub&shower)
i pay 65% of rent since i occupy one corner of the living as my office/creative space :)
includes: electric, heat, internet,
ridiculous radio tax and of course a bedroom, a brand new mattress
and fancy mattress support, desk and chair and
simple clothes wardrobe rack.
your room also includes two cats
periodically. ;) so you must be ok with them coming and going,
especially when the sun is stretched across your wooden floor on a
winter's afternoon.
flat location:
is in wedding. U8 and U9, S1, trams
m13 and m50. as well as tons of buses. there are growing treasures in our kiez - art and literature cafes - tho still quite "red Wedding". my favorite part is the small river next to the house which you can bike along for a long, long while :)
about me:
i'm 36, writer & foodie; energetic and love music; also happy to laze on the balcony and watch movies; affinity for Africa. my cats entertain me endlessly. and i love Berlin!
about you:
you're good energy, love cats, and are
vegetarian or vegan and not a smoker.
you enjoy exploring new types
of chocolate and will introduce me to your favorite music, places in
the world, corny jokes and hopefully your native language.
your
gender and age doesn't matter to me - i've lived with everyone from
19 to 58...the most important thing really is that you love cats,
even my cats. ;)
...also, you enjoy socialising...my
good friends live in the building, so we have a nice community
going...and between the two households usually one friend or
couchsurfer is around.
about the cats:
one is your normal, sluggish, loveable
american domestic housecat. the other is your abnormal, sphinxish
african village cat who is at least as smart as a jack russell
terrier and has an admirable personality.
viewing:
i'm around [except between 24 July-4 August] if you
want to come see the place, and we could even arrange a 1 or 2-night
stay if you want to test it out first...as i want to make sure it's a
good match for everyone, and every cat, involved. meow.

anyhus, looking forward to meeting my
new potential roommate..?! i promise no weird castings or group interviews, just
one-on-one meetings (tho, the cats can be bribed with tuna, fyi).
cheers,
Kap

Posted September 27th, 2012 - 5:29 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Hey are you still looking for a roommate? :) :) :)

Posted October 1st, 2012 - 5:38 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Hey,

If you're still looking for someone, I'm vegan, love animals, including cats, and I think we would get along really well! I'm 27, I don't smoke, and I love to dance, cook, laugh, talk, do yoga, watch movies, be silly, and much more. I'm clean, fun, interesting, and I love to get to know new people, share in life's joys, and generally be ridiculous. If you want to know anything else about me, please ask!

Unfortunately my SIM card isn't working right now, and I'm still waiting for a new one, but if you email me at head.virginia(at)gmail.com, then we can get in touch and go from there!

Thanks,
and I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Virginia