Location: Places >> Europe >> Germany >> Berlin >> Vegetarian and Vegan Lifestyle in Berlin
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for a roommate to split the rent with, July & August
Posted June 27th, 2013 - 10:07 pm by from Glasgow, Scotland (Permalink)
I've found an amazing flat in Neukoln, and I need someone to share with! The room is big and beautiful, the flat and the area are amazing, and there are two double beds in the room - one high above the other so they're separated from each other. If we split the rent between us it's only E200 each a month, with no food bills. This is the original advert with more information (it's actually about 2 posts down, which is where I found it):

"We are the white pearl. a vegan/vegetarian flat share in the heart of Neukolln, Berlin. We are currently looking for a single or couple to take our flat for 1-2 months (July and August). We are looking for locally and socially minded, loving, and positive energies for this flat.

Our flatshare is composed of many international people from Japan, America, Hungary, and Spain. We all share expenses for food and energy. Our focus is on community, sharing, non-violent communication practices, music making, meditation, and yoga. Every Friday night we host a juice and smoothie alchemy evening where our neighboring flatshares come over and we experiment with delicious liquid foods!

We are also a member of the foodsharing network and pick up free organic pre-dumpstered food from the local bio market every day. So there are almost no food expenses for the flat.

Our room is a loft with a meditation/rest area above with a raised chill-out area and a working desk. The room is 25sqm plus the loft. There are windows up above the loft area and also angled windows looking up at the sky. "

Please contact me via pm if you're interested and we can meet up some day soon for a tea or coffee. I'm looking to move in asap, and will be staying for nearly 2 months.

Hope to hear from someone likeminded soon, I should mention I'm a peaceful vegan writer,

Amelia

Posted July 1st, 2013 - 7:26 pm by from Kouvola, Finland (Permalink)
Hi! I need room for July asap.. I'm (almost) vegan from finland and at dance therapy course in Berlin this month. So do you have room mate already and is it possible to come only for july?

Posted July 8th, 2013 - 2:47 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
It is still possible to rent this room for July and/or August! For more info call 015773052818 as soon as you can!

Peace!

-Attila from the white pearl in Neukolln.