Location: Places >> Europe >> Germany >> Berlin >> Vegetarian and Vegan Lifestyle in Berlin
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Sunny room in veggie haus mit carnivore cats (starts around 1 October), Wedding
Posted August 23rd, 2013 - 9:20 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Hi all!

We´re looking for someone (Mitbewohner oder Mitbewohnerin!) to rent ONE of the two available bedrooms in our 3-person flatshare - starting around 1 October.

My current lovely flatmate said she´d be happy to stay in her room, or move to the other, so the new person can choose between sizes/price...

Beschreibung ist am meisten auf Englisch...(wir beiden sind Englisch Mutterspracherin)...aber ich wurde gern unsere Wohnung mit Deutscher/DeutschSpracher/in teilen!


Move-in: 1 Oktober (umgefahr) bis am mindestens 1 April, bitte! :)

(We like to have longer-term roommates around - especially the cats like to win the hearts of someone!)

Rooms to choose from: 17qm oder 24qm

Preis: 330euros oder 375euros
(Wohnung insgesamt ist 107qm und kostet 900euros, geteilt bei uns 3).

The entire flat (except kitchen) faces direct south, and the small room is also east-facing. verrryy sunny and moonlit place!


The largest room is the living room - and the kitchen is also a rather large eat-in one with sofas. The bathroom ist mit bathtub. There´s also a double balcony to grow food on or sip wine or read books, wasever...

Flat is located in Wedding, right next to the small river Panke. it's about 5-7 minutes on bike to Osloer Strasse, Pankstrasse and Gesundbrunnen Ubahns, and Sbahn Bornhoelmer Brucke...
...trams M13/M50 are 3 minutes by bicycle.


WE:
1) are pretty chilled out and fairly quiet
2) are two females between ages 25-37

I am always gone from mid-December until mid-March, and often away other times during the year...
(and use half the living room as a sleep/work space...for the past few years, this has been working out really well...we keep a good vibe and good roomies around!)


YOU:
1) respect keeping a completely vegetarian household (no cooking or eating of meat or fish in the house)

2) are completely non-smoking (one uf us is extremely allergic)

3) think cats keep humans as pets...
...the cats are quite sociable and will want to "talk" to you and cuddle and need some love and attention...but they are carnivore...so watch out. ;)


Want to be our new roomie - am mindestens für 6 Monate?!

email us at: kathrynrekk@gmail.com

LG,
Kathryn