Location: Places >> Europe >> Germany >> Berlin >> Vegetarian and Vegan Lifestyle in Berlin
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Veggie/Vegan Coop Flatshare 1-2mo Sublet
Posted September 21st, 2013 - 9:53 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Hello All!

We are the white pearl Cooperative in Neukolln, Berlin. We are a community of people in two floors of a wonderful apartment house. My name is Attila and I am opening up my room for 1-2 months (October and/or November) while I will be working. It is a beautiful room in a a beautiful flat! If you wanna see pics and know more about the space then look on my blog here:

http://attila-rt.blogspot.de/2013/07/pirateship-themed-veganvegetarian-eco.html

We are looking for locally and socially minded, loving, and positive energies for this flat.

Our flatshare is composed of many international people from Japan, America, Hungary, and Spain. We all share expenses for food and energy. Our focus is on community, sharing, non-violent communication practices, music making, meditation, and yoga. Every Friday night we host a juice and smoothie alchemy evening where our neighboring flatshares come over and we experiment with delicious liquid foods!

We are also a member of the foodsharing network and pick up free organic pre-dumpstered food from the local bio market every day. So there are almost no food expenses for the flat. You are more than welcome to help recover food with us if you'd like. We also compost and have a flourishing garden in the back yard.

Our room is a loft with a meditation/rest area above with a raised chill-out area and a working desk. The room is 25sqm plus the loft. There are windows up above the loft area and also angled windows looking up at the sky.

If this seems like a nice place for you please respond to this post or email me. It would be great to meet up sometime and get to know each other. Maybe you can come over and see the space too. I'll be working until Friday but you may come over and meet the rest of the family if you'd like!

Looking forward to connecting!

Love and light

-Attila
Vanhahn@gmail.com



Posted September 21st, 2013 - 9:55 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Oh and rent is 400Eu. 450 with food costs from foodsharing. Can be shared.