Location: Ideas >> Vegans & Vegetarians >> vegan/vegetarian
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

looking for vegan/raw vegan travel partner
Posted June 4th, 2011 - 8:58 am by from Kinvara, Ireland (Republic of) (Permalink)
Hi everyone, I would like to go travelling for a few months (I am planning on 3, but less/more also OK) from September onwards, I want to visit European countries such as the baltic countries, Germany, Austria, couchsurfing and travelling cheaplyish if pos ! I love hiking and going to museums and churches. If anyone is interested in coming with me (Ideally I would like a fun, easy going, cultured raw vegan/vegan travelling partner), please send me a message. Hear from you soon ! Melanie

Posted June 5th, 2011 - 7:52 am by from Aylesbury, England (Permalink)
Aah Melanie, I'm so tempted by this!

Posted June 5th, 2011 - 10:23 am from Istanbul, Turkey
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted July 11th, 2011 - 6:05 am by from Summertown, United States (Permalink)
Hey Melanie,

I am a long-time vegan (not raw) who is also looking to travel for a few months around Europe. I am not sure which countries I am going to go to yet, but I am definitely going to start in Berlin for the vegan summerfest on the 30th July:

http://www.vegan-vegetarisches-sommerfest.de/

It would be cool to meet up there if you wanted to go! Apparantly theres tons of nice vegan friendly restaurants in Berlin too.

I have just spent 2 months wwoofing in Spain, which was great so I am definitely going to do some more somewhere. I drove my friend who I was traveling with crazy tho as I kept taking him to churches, cathedrals and museums lol it would be great to travel with someone who was actually interested in these things.

Rhi :)

Posted July 14th, 2011 - 8:09 pm by from Bissendorf, Germany (Permalink)
if someone of you wants to come to osnabrück, so you´re welcome to sleep at our couch. we had planned to be in berlin to the vegan summerfest and 1-2 days later we drive home (max. 2 persons can drive with us)