Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> British Columbia >> Vancouver, Coast & Mountains Region >> Vancouver CouchSurfers >> CS Friendly Accommodations & CS Friendly Housemates in Vancouver, Canada
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Roommate Needed for Great 2bed suite near City Hall
Posted January 4th, 2013 - 7:40 am by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
Happy 2013!

I’m looking for a roommate (male or female, no preference) to fill a large room in a furnished two bedroom second floor suite available February 1, 2013, possibly earlier (move in date is somewhat flexible). The room is in a great location in the centre of Vancouver near the Cambie-Broadway skytrain at Cambie and West 12th. The apartment is quite nice and cozy - it includes a balcony off the kitchen, an open kitchen/living room layout, dishwasher, jets in bathtub, faux-fireplace, and storage space. The room can fit a desk, bookshelf and/or dresser, queen bed, and has ample closet space. The room comes unfurnished or a queen bed and desk can be purchased from current roommate who is moving overseas.

Rent is $650/month plus half of the hydro and cable/internet utilities. Standard ½ month rent damage deposit applies ($325.00). Laundry is in the building for $1.00/wash and $1.25/dry. Sorry, no smoking, no pets. There is permit street parking available nearby.

Bathroom, kitchen and living area are shared with me, a 31 year old female working in education administration full-time days. In my free time, I enjoy playing recreational sports, traveling and enjoying Vancouver and its surroundings. I am easy going but mature and responsible. I am looking for someone who:
o leads a stable lifestyle
o is responsible and about making payments on time
o partakes in regular cleaning and keep the common areas tidy
o is respectful of living quarters
o is a good communicator
o has lived with roommates before
o is amicable, has a good sense of humour and enjoys having a little fun!

If this sounds like a fit, please phone (778-668-1756) or email me (tack.stephanie@gmail.com) telling me a bit about yourself and we can set up a time to meet and view the place. I’m available evenings after 5pm and weekends. Looking forward to meeting you.

Cheers,
Stephanie

Pictures on craigslist can be found here: http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/van/roo/3515613424.html