Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> British Columbia >> Vancouver, Coast & Mountains Region >> Vancouver CouchSurfers >> CS Friendly Accommodations & CS Friendly Housemates in Vancouver, Canada
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

I'm looking for a place to stay, and more importantly, good decent roommates (CSers preferred!)
Posted January 7th, 2013 - 12:13 am by from Brisbane, Australia (Permalink)
Hi everyone,

I'm looking for rental accommodation end of January, start of February, as my current sublet is finishing at the end of the month.

I'd love to find a house share / room share type accommodation where I can get along well with my room / house mates - because that's what I've been really liking about my current sublet situation in Dunbar, hanging out with my super friendly and nice housemates, one of whom is a couchsurfer.


** A little about me as a person **
+ I'm an Australian guy, IT full time professional on a working holiday visa.
+ Given the life experiences I've had with travelling and living abroad as a couchsurfer/traveller, I think I'm a fairly mature person, an open-minded and fairly social type of guy, respectful of others.


** As a room mate, you should be aware that **
+ I don't smoke, I don't do drugs of ANY kind whatsoever, and I don't smoke weed / 420.
+ I don't have pets.
+ I'm fairly sensible and self-sufficient when it comes to material things and possessions - my travels have taught me to be a bit of a minimalist (i.e. not buying lots of unnecessary stuff).
+ I like to keep commonly used areas and shared stuff clean, I clean up after myself everytime I cook/eat in the kitchen, and am happy to share in cleaning duties. I also try to recycle when possible.
+ I eat healthy stuff, I like to cook for myself and also to improve my cooking to the point where I can cook for friends. I seem to be eating like a vegetarian ever since I got to Vancouver, that maybe of interest to some people.
+ I'm physically active (walk a LOT, my big hobby is dancing!), and also looking to get more into other outdoors stuff, e.g. biking, hiking, running, snowboarding, skiing.
+ I'm NOT into loud music, or having massively noisy, messy, drunken parties at where I would reside. I'm more into chill / mellow / clean social gatherings such as potlucks / dinner parties / card & board games / movie nights - and have friends come over from time to time to join such gatherings.


** Get in touch with me **
+ If you are after a roommate for move-in January 31st or February 1st - or know of someone who could be looking for such a roommate, and if anything about my description appeals to you, then please get in touch with me ASAP
+ I can bring references from my current housemates if required - or feel free to read my profile.
+ Emailing me is good, I check it a lot.


Thanks for taking the time to read this, look forward to hearing from you!