Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> British Columbia >> Vancouver, Coast & Mountains Region >> Vancouver CouchSurfers >> CS Friendly Accommodations & CS Friendly Housemates in Vancouver, Canada
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Roommate needed for Feb.
Posted January 23rd, 2013 - 7:54 pm by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
Hi, I'm looking for a roommate for the month of February.

Nice furnished room in Marpole/Oakridge area (bed, desk, wardrobe).

Available right now to the end of Feb.

Full kitchen with all utensils, all utilities included (cable and internet as well) for $500.00.

Close to skytrain (Marine Drive St - Canada Line), direct 17 bus to downtown (only 30 min), 10 min walk to 49 to UBC or 15 min walk to 480 express to UBC.

The suite is spacious and you would have access to everything except my room.

Ideal for people moving to Vancouver who need time to know the city and find a definitive place (you certainly want to do that, the city is spread and diverse).

Please text me for more information or to schedule a visit: (604) 339-8184

My cat Buda also lives in the house but he won't access your room. Another cat is ok.

Posted January 30th, 2013 - 5:39 pm by from Berlin, Germany (Permalink)
Hello Aline.
My name's Jon, I just arrived from England a few days ago.
I can't text as I don't have a Canadian cell phone yet.
There is some info about me on my profile page.
I'm on my own, but my girlfriend will meet me in about 6 weeks.
I would very much like to drop by for an appointment regarding your apartment share.
I was advised only last night in a bar/restaurant that Marpole is a decent and affordable area to stay in.
I'm currently at the Accent Inn by the airport in Richmond. I'm managing to find my way around with the help of google maps.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Jonathan.