Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> British Columbia >> Vancouver, Coast & Mountains Region >> Vancouver CouchSurfers >> CS Friendly Accommodations & CS Friendly Housemates in Vancouver, Canada
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

$540 / 2br - 800ft² - Apt. off Commercial -Immediately or February 1st - Price Reduced! (E. Georgia at Victoria)
Posted January 29th, 2013 - 7:14 am by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
I'm looking for a roommate february 1st for one month, then I'm going to be moving. You may be able to negotiate taking over the suite with the landlord but he may ask for a rental increase. The room is in a 800sq/ft south-facing 3rd-floor 2-bedroom apartment near Commercial and Venables. One bathroom, kitchen with all appliances (and most everything you need to cook), large living/dining area, balcony, and lots of sunlight through the large windows in every room. Great area with tons of grocery shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries, library/community centre, etc. and anything else you might need within walking distance.

The room is 8' x 12' with a large window that gets lots of light (south facing). It has a closet as well. There's hardwood floors throughout the apartment.

Pets are welcome, dogs are preferred!

Transit is great with many, many buses coming by to SFU and Downtown (20, 16, 10, 135, 160, 190, and a little farther away the 4, 7 and buses to North Van). and a short distance to Commercial & Broadway skytrains. There is parking out front as well.
Several bike routes will take you and your bicycle anywhere you want to go.

$540is all-inclusive of hydro and internet.

Again, this is only for the month of February. I'm moving out March 1st.

Please email or text 778 239 2000 if you are interested.

*This is not my ad (it's for a friend) so please don't contact me about it directly! Here is a link to the ad on Craigslist so you can see pictures: http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/van/sub/3543590658.html