Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> British Columbia >> Vancouver, Coast & Mountains Region >> Vancouver CouchSurfers >> CS Friendly Accommodations & CS Friendly Housemates in Vancouver, Canada
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Seeking room to rent, March 1st
Posted February 5th, 2013 - 7:54 pm by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
Hi my name is Ben, I am looking for a room to rent, preferably on the East side of Van. My suite in Hastings Sunrise is being renovated so I have to move. I am Australian but have been living here for approximately 3 years. I'm friendly, easy going, responsible, like good food and speaking Spanish. I need to find a place by March 1st when my lease is up so if you have something available and would like to know more about me and/or catch up please let me know.
Cheers.

Posted February 5th, 2013 - 8:00 pm by from Burnaby, Canada (Permalink)
Ben. Welcome my aussie friend. We have a room in our home in Metrotown which is only 9 blocks from East Van but it is where all the action is....2nd largest mall in Canada, near the skytrain, bus loop, rec center, library, theatre..all things great!!

Rent is $500 and includes heat and hydro. The room has it's own heat control.

Cheryl 604-434-8097

Posted February 7th, 2013 - 1:20 am by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
Hi Cheryl thanks for the quick response, I am ideally looking for something within walking distance to Commercial drive as I am a member of 2 clubs there that I go to frequently. I do like the Metrotown area and anything near the Skytrain is great. I am booked in to see a couple of places over the weekend so I would like to see how they go first.
Again thanks for getting back to me, i will let you know asap if these places fall through and we can meet up.
All the best,
Ben.

Posted February 13th, 2013 - 2:40 am by from Duesseldorf, Germany (Permalink)
We have a big room $500 per month at 41st and main street, Very sociable house and we are also all travelers on work visas, every one gets along well because we are all awesome, we love to have a drink and listen to music have a chat and a good laugh.

about the room, large furnished room with the apartment has all the creature comforts as well, bus down town stops right out the front and the Canada line train with in walking distance.

there are currently 4 people here once now that one of our room mates is moving out. myself I'm 25 yo from Germany very easy going and friendly and love life, my boyfriend is a typical Australian bloke, loves a beer and will talk ya ear off if ya let him ha ha ha but he is really cruzy too, Brad is Canadian and always looking to meet new people to hang with and have fun and Rob is Canadian as well and really cruzy guy, wouldn't even notice he is there most of the time.

give Alyce a call: 6047000966
main street at 41st (google map) (yahoo map)

Posted February 13th, 2013 - 6:57 pm by from Red Deer, Canada (Permalink)
Hi Alice
Thanks for your answer, it's is very good for me,I like to meet new people. I'm going to arrive to Canada on march 4Th, and I'll call you, my English isn't very good,sorry.
See you soon

Posted February 16th, 2013 - 2:26 am by from Edmonton, Canada (Permalink)
Hi Ben,

My boyfriend lives at English Bay and was surprised this morning by his roommate when he abruptly gave him a two weeks notice for moving out because of his work visa. He lives right on Denman and Davie (literally 20 seconds from the beach!) It's a great location, rent will be $660+ utilities, and is fully furnished. The location is unbeatable however, the apartment is a one bedroom, so the space that is for rent is essentially the living room, but it is twice the size, if not three times the size of the bedroom itself...with a great view of the mountain! He's more than welcome to have you come and take a look. Give a message if you're interested :)