Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> British Columbia >> Vancouver, Coast & Mountains Region >> Vancouver CouchSurfers >> CS Friendly Accommodations & CS Friendly Housemates in Vancouver, Canada
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Beautiful BRAND NEW East Van Shared House - $575 and $700
Posted April 24th, 2013 - 6:32 pm by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
We're 3-4 roomies in their twenties to thirties that have space for 1-2 more in our communal home. Our move in date is for May 1 and we have a viewing this Thursday at 7:00 pm, text 778 879 4331 for exact address, mention this ad.

The location is near Nanaimo and 1st and is a short walk to Commercial drive and there is a bus stop close by (#7). The house has two full bathrooms (one with a claw tub) a large fenced in yard, and a big deck. The living room has a working fireplace. The kitchen is modern and contains new appliances. There is a standard size garage as well. Everyone is sure to have substantial storage due to the smart house layout.

We are creatives who will have a house area dedicated to arts and craft. Interests include the arts, philosophy, community involvement. Our intention is to create a positive and supportive environment for individuals with goals and passions. We hope to share occasional meals and have a degree of interaction.

There are two rooms:

The first is 12.3x7.2 and rent is $575
The second is 11.5x10.8 and rent is $700 (this one may already be spoken for)

Utilities are spread evenly amongst all tenants and will run approximately $30 per person per month.

A little bit about the people we're looking for:
- Desire to live in a shared home and really feel like that is a positive situation for them, as well as having good friends and interests outside the home
-Love to eat meals together when the opportunity arises
-Be able and willing to keep the common spaces very clean and tidy (like, take the garbage out when it's full, don't leave your dishes in the sink, wipe the counters, sweep up, that sort of thing)
- Some pets are ok with standard pet deposit ($750). We already tentatively have a cat so any other pets must be able to live peacefully and happily with others.
- We will require references a credit check and a deposit.

For more information on who we are, check out our CS Profiles:
Shayla (https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/shaylaperreault/) and Ulysses (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/ulyssesontusado/) and Tim (https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=8HS8XWF)

For pictures of the place, please check out our Craigslist post: http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/van/roo/3758377403.html

Posted April 29th, 2013 - 12:15 am by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
Alright, so we've filled the $700 room but are still looking for someone for the $575 one - call, text or message! :)

Posted April 29th, 2013 - 12:48 am by from Dortmund, Germany (Permalink)
Hey!

Just found your new posting for the room!
It's looks great! It's me again. I'm Dominic, a student from Germany and I will work on west Broadway till September. What do you think, how good is the connection to west Broadway (e.g. mec co-op) and is there a opportunity to view the room as fast as possible? Cheers & thanks Dominic

Posted April 29th, 2013 - 1:03 am by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
Hi Dominic,

It will take you 20-30 min to get to MEC from our place. Bus up to Broadway and then bus to Main or Cambie.

Do you have a phone? If so, please text/call the number in the original post - this is the fastest way to communicate.

Unfortunately, we won't be able to show the place now until May 1...