Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> British Columbia >> Vancouver, Coast & Mountains Region >> Vancouver CouchSurfers >> CS Friendly Accommodations & CS Friendly Housemates in Vancouver, Canada
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for a place July 1st
Posted May 14th, 2013 - 3:46 pm by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
Hey CSers.

I am currently seeking a new place to live and would love to find a cool place with cool people in a good location.

I lived in a house of 5 in East Van when I first arrived in Vancouver and for the last 4 months I've been living in an apartment at Stadium Skytrain with 2 roommates. I really love this place but I think my roommate has friends moving to town as he's kicking my other roommate and I out on July 1st! So 6 weeks to find a new awesome home...

I'm ideally looking for something in the same area or crosstown, china town and Gastown as I like being convenient for Downtown, Stanley Park (where I row) and also East Van and Mount Pleasant where I socialize now and then. :) I would definitely consider other options though out of Downtown if the roomies and place were good. My boundaries may be something like as far west as Vine, as far south as 12th, as far east as Victoria and as far north as Powell.

I would like to share with one or two others but probably not any more than that (Couch surfers not included!) I like to keep myself busy providing architectural services to two companies for work. I also row three times a week, ski in the winter at Grouse mountain, Bike around, head to the beach, go on hikes and adventures or go check out some live music or club and some beer.

I am very social with my house mates and in the past we have ended up like a little family which is great, especially if we're far from actual family! Chilling at home, cooking, going out, partying and sharing our friends together is all good in my book. I also very much have my own thing going on but the people I live with are always welcome to join if they wish. Hygiene and cleanliness aren't so important as roommates who just really respect their home and the people who live there and want to make it a pleasant environment for everyone. I don't mind cleaning and tidying and really don't mind doing a bit extra to make it a really comfortable space.

I have a great interest in music. I play accordion and piano and sing and I play shows now and then in town. I also have another roommate, my beautiful 1938 Heintzman upright grand piano living with me just now. If you play piano or want to learn this is a great opportunity! A free teacher and lovely instrument moving in together! If there's no room for the piano I have a friend who can take her :)

So if you want to know more about me, or may have a room to rent drop me a message.

Cheers!
Lewis