Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> British Columbia >> Vancouver, Coast & Mountains Region >> Vancouver CouchSurfers >> CS Friendly Accommodations & CS Friendly Housemates in Vancouver, Canada
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

6 months to 1 year roomate?
Posted June 3rd, 2013 - 2:18 am by from Burnaby, Canada (Permalink)
Hello,

I am looking for a roommate.
Still living in the place I have rented for 4 years..but the landlords parents are sick and now they need my (their)space.
Looking for somebody with a work visa who is going to stay in one place for at least 6 months or longer.
I have everything house wise.. you just need your own bedroom stuff.
Because I am in the very prelim actions of looking..some things that are important to me are
1) living close to a skytrain station
2) In Burnaby nearish to BCIT... where I hope to go in Sept
3) clean, honest, active, smoke outside.. normal stuff
4) Couchsurfing appreciative - willing to help others out or have potlucks

I don't know... if your interested email me.. Lets talk

Cheers
Christina

Post removed.
Posted June 3rd, 2013 - 2:31 am by from Lahore, Pakistan (Permalink)
This post has been removed by the user.

Deleted Post
Posted June 4th, 2013 - 4:13 pm from Vancouver, Canada
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted June 5th, 2013 - 4:17 pm by from Burnaby, Canada (Permalink)
Hi David,
Thanks for the invite...your place sounds soooo inviting.
I haven't had roommates for almost a decade. lol
Which means I have all the stuff to furnish a whole house... Thinking I should use it rather than put it into storage.
I would like to come over for a BBQ this summer tho. :)
Cheers
Christina

Posted June 8th, 2013 - 7:43 am by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
Hey hello, I am living in richmond at the moment christina. But I will love to live close to school in Vancouver, I have 24 yrs old, love cooking, you can convince me of almost anything with 72% dark chocolat haha, passionate about arts and music am also going to emily carr and I dont have that much time in town altough it will be nice to set up an app to have a look on places (something in between both schools maybe will work, im an inter student and I believe we can make it happen) and to chat for a while, get to know each other and see if it works for both of us. Thanks for taking the time to read this post, hope to hear from you soon.


Lidia