Location: Places >> North America >> Canada >> British Columbia >> Vancouver, Coast & Mountains Region >> Vancouver CouchSurfers >> CS Friendly Accommodations & CS Friendly Housemates in Vancouver, Canada
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Seeking awesome Roomates - $450 - forest, ocean, close to down town
Posted November 7th, 2013 - 12:14 am by from Burnaby, Canada (Permalink)
Hello!

My name is Kyle. I am student at SFU and we have 2 rooms opening up in our beautiful apartment.

We are looking for community minded individuals who are clean but not anal, social but not massive party animals, will contribute to the house and take care of it.

The place is great. It is beautifully decorated with ornaments from around the world (with places for yours if you have them).
It is a massive apartment, three bedrooms and one bathroom, a kitchen that is attached to the living room with a balcony that gets lots of sun and has a little garden.

The address is 7160 Pandora Street, Burnaby. It is a 5 minute walk to a great forest, a 10 minute walk to the ocean, 10 minutes to the sky train by bus and 30 minutes to get down town. We have a pub across the street and grocery stores and shops down the street.

Its the smallest room in the hosue but also the cheapest. The rent is $450 and everything is included (internet, heat, electricity) fully furnished. Washing machine is in a room downstatirs and costs 1.25 per load.

If you are interested, would like to see some pictures, or want to come by and see the place let me know.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Posted November 11th, 2013 - 9:28 pm by from Bonn, Germany (Permalink)
Hi Kyle,

my boyfriend and I are looking for a room from the 23rd of November on. Would you be open to rent your room to a couple?

Kind regards
Anna

Posted November 13th, 2013 - 1:38 am by from Grenoble, France (Permalink)
Hi Kyle,

Your description sounds good for me. I know the neighborhood and as it's a bit remote from Downtown and less busy, close to the Burnaby Mountain, it really interests me !

It could be possible that we will be in couple too from February-March an on (if my Jessica achieve in requireing her working-holiday visa). I will search from the beggining of December only.

Regards
Gilles

Posted November 16th, 2013 - 12:18 am by from Montreal, Canada (Permalink)

Hi
Wow ,so looks amazing that house.ok let start th email :)

My name is Luciano and Im latino ( Guatemala)but I have been adopted by parents
from Québec. (I'm LATINO Québécois):)
I arrived in Vancouver like one months agos.
So, Im looking for apartment like this.
Im a person very social ,quiet ,clean , very open-mindess, honest, and I
really like to learn about everyone and also teaching my knowledeg(
conocimientos) .
What esle, I was studing in Montréal in History ,and was working in the
restaurant vegan. I came in Vancouver
because I was in the okanagan valley to pick fruit and I lost all my
wallet , so I came here to do again my I.D and now I decided to stay here
and learn very well my English and discover an other city , meet a great
people, try to implicate more as possible in the community I really
liketo cook this is one of my passion,
I really like like to do jewellery,playing accordion walk,drink mate(
yerba mate from Argentina) etc...
Ireally like to live in the respect, in the sharing, in the peaceful
ambiant, with a good vibes
So,Ithink so its all and if I forgot something let me know and I will be
happy to respond you

PS: I'm working monday to friday 7to 1 so I'm available to get the
interview with tea and cookies after it and my cell phone number is
604-352-3498



I hope so I will meet you soon
Thank you so much
have a great day

Luciano




Posted December 11th, 2013 - 9:04 am by from Grenoble, France (Permalink)
Hi Kyle!Is there one room still available?

I'm a 22 years old French student coming to SFU for the spring semester and I'll be very interested in living with you :)
I'm open-minded, I travel a lot and I love to cook for everyone (some say I cook rather well). I love nature and hiking, biking, skiing...

I'll land in Vancouver on January 2nd so I won't be able to come by before but if you want we could arrange a skype conversation.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Mathilde.

Posted January 3rd, 2014 - 1:56 am by from Burnaby, Canada (Permalink)
Hi guys!

The room was taken but the biggest room is available now, its actually reallyyyyyy large! Its 550 for a single or 600 (everything included) if two people would like to stay. Really amazing place.
I am looking for someone that can stay at least until May.

Thanks!

Posted January 7th, 2014 - 3:10 am by from Vancouver, Canada (Permalink)
Hey Kyle,

I'm Anar from shanghai, China, but I'm also a Kazakh, I'm going to Vancouver 12th Feb and going to stay till 30th of April, I like the location of your place, do you think you could rent the room for me? I'm clean and nice girl will not bring you any problems, please let me know if you consider me :) Thank you.

Best, Anar