Location: Places >> Europe >> Spain - España >> CATALUNYA ll*ll CATALONIA >> Barcelona >> Barcelona: PEOPLE >> Families with children in Barcelona
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Offering a helping hand
Posted June 6th, 2011 - 9:23 am by from Brisbane, Australia (Permalink)
Hola familias de Barcelona,
I am a Russian -born Australian citizen.
I am heading to Barcelona from 13 July - 30 November.
I will be looking for work. I would love to do some baby-sitting.
I am currently working part-time as a carer for children and adults with special needs and have a casual job as a waitress. I have second semester off so have decided to travel and work overseas. Working as an Au Pair/baby-sitter, I can apply my experience and knowledge. I believe this will be rewarding and beneficial for your family. I think you are doing a great thing for your child/ren! Children can absorb so much information vital for their developing imagination, personality and intellect. I would take this opportunity to enrich their development – we would read books together, visit museums, exhibitions, historic places and theatre and musical productions. I am quite artistic - I paint and draw, I also enjoy sport and all outdoor activities, learning languages (I speak fluent Russian and some Spanish) - I think there are many things I could teach your child.
I am a caring, active, enthusiastic and hardworking individual. I approach any given task in a responsive and resourceful manner. I am adaptable and a fast- learner. I know how to prioritize and work proficiently. I know how to remain in a composed manner under even the most stressful circumstances. I am an optimistic, open, driven and honest person a great listener and very understanding. I get along easily and well with all personalities. I am trustworthy and reliable. I am confident in saying that I have the maturity, motivation and time to successfully meet all set requirements, and ensure your children and yourself/ves are content.

Please message me and/or add me on facebook for more information and if you would like to meet.