Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

FEMALE ONLY-$800/month sublet Feb 1st- June 1st
Posted January 17th, 2013 - 5:02 pm by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hello Couchsurfers!

I am subletting a room for $800/ month to a girl. it is located on west 111 street a block from central park. 3 stops to Times Square. near the 2,3,b,c,6 Trains. Please read the following.

about the apartment:
There are 3 other girls that live here all the time. there are 2 vegetarians and one meat eater. :) we do not smoke. We do drink from time to time and although we don't do drugs we prefer someone 4/20 friendly for those VERY rare occasions. The apartment is very beautiful. It is big and it's clean. There are NO roaches. :) we love to listen to loud music. We play some brazilian, middle eastern, japanese, and disney music. There is a singer in the house. We are often nude or partially nude. I think this is more laziness not obligation. :) We're all friends here! We have a system for buying toilet paper and we all help to clean. We each buy our own food and toiletries. Everything in the kitchen except food is shared. The apt has an overall comfortable, artistic, brick wall and wood floor vibe. We do have some mice from time to time in the kitchen only but we keep things clean and very under control but if you are terrified of mice this is not the place for you.

The room:
The girl who lives in this room is traveling and still has some stuff in the room. There is closet space and draws for whoever is subletting. it has a fulll size bed. There is a window but not much sunlight. If you are a light sleeper it may not work because of the noise form other tenants. No alterations can be made to the room. Sheets will not be provided. If you are temperature sensitive it is not the room for you. The heat can make it feel a little too warm but you can turn it off. If the window is open for a little while its ok but if it's open all day it will make the house cold. For the common space we keep the heat on.

you must be:
-non-smoker
-clean
-social and easy to get along with
-ok with loud music
-ok with singing
-ok with nudity
-someone who will not make alterations to the apartment
-Rent must be paid on the 25th of every month except for February 1st. The money is put directly into a chase account.
-ok with being asked very nicely to do a cleaning task in the apartment.
-It is a plus if you like to go out during the weekends. I am the only one who goes out and I'd love a roommate to go out with :)
-we must be able to have an in person interview with you before you move in.

I'm sorry if anything above sounds mean or too blunt but we usually get many offers for this room so I want to be very transparent about everything. If you are interested please type "Capoeira" in the subject of the message. All others with be disregarded.