Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Apartment Hunt With Me :) (Northwest Brooklyn)
Posted January 28th, 2013 - 3:29 am by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Hi everyone!

I am looking for roommate who wants to go apartment hunting with me and my fiance, along with our 2 adorable, and small (15lbs) dogs. We can spend up to 1600 in rent, and would like to move to Northwest Brooklyn (Park Slope, Prospect Heights, Cobble Hill, Clinton Hill, Fort Greene, Boerum Hill, Carroll Garens, South Slope, Gowanus, Brooklyn Heights, Red Hook or Windsor Terrace.) We can fully furnish the apartment - except for your room.

About us: We are 26. I work as a behavioral therapist for children with autism, and Sloan, my fiance, is an architect. I am also in grad school at Fordham. We are laid back, clean, respectful, open-minded, fun people. Things we like to do for fun? Explore the city, read, watch documentaries, play board and card games, ride bikes, and meet new people.

Who should you be? Someone responsible, clean, easy to get along with... a sense of humor is great, and if you are a dog lover... that's a plus. And obviously, you should enjoy hosting surfers once in a while! :)

We would like to move between March 15 and April 1.

Look forward to hearing from you!!

Posted February 18th, 2013 - 2:10 am by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Hi Amanda,

I'm looking to move back to Brooklyn too and possibly go back to school. I am 26 too, working as a film/video editor, but have many interests from yoga to cooking, to fire dancing. I would love to live with someone that enjoys hosting too- CS has definitely made a positive impact on my life. I used to host a lot during my undergrad in Boston, but it's been hard to find others open to it here so I haven't hosted in a few years.

I am looking to find a place around the same time, probably April 1st. I'll be cat sitting for a friend the week of 3/16 in Manhattan so will be looking for places during that time. I never thought of looking for apartments through CS, but looking everywhere.

My email is melody_idakaar@yahoo.com

Look forward to talking more!
Melody