Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Room Available Now - $500/month (Jackson heights)
Posted February 1st, 2013 - 4:13 am by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hello dear couchsurfers!

We are subletting our unfurnished semi-private living room, available right away, as soon as we find nice people to share our place.
At this very moment, it's possible to stay here one or two months, but there is a chance to stay longer, and a chance to even rent the whole flat, once when we move. I will explain the details to the ones who are interested , and of course, the pics are here :)
This semi-private living room comes only with the brand new carpet, (can go with) curtains, tabouret, chair, improvised coffee table and queen sized air-bed, which deflates a bit :( So, I guess, this is for someone who doesn't mind to bring some stuff. Closet is in the hallway.
However, you can also get very cheap Ikea room separator, so it's actually possible to make private room :)

We are looking for someone positive, relaxed and friendly!
You will share the flat with Alex, my better half, who is a jazz musician, and myself :-D

-The flat is on 6th floor with an elevator :), laundry is across the building. Fully equipped kitchen, microwave etc, big bedroom and living room, cozy bathroom.
-10 minutes walk to 7 train on Elmhurst stop. 15-20 minutes to Manhattan
-or u can take a bus just in front of the building, which can take you in 5 minutes directly to E, F, R, M or 7 trains. 10 minutes to Manhattan.
-nice neighborhood with 24h shops, cafes, everything you might need.
-$500/month, utilities included, except internet. We have our internet to go, so u will have to get your own.

If you have any questions, or this sounds good enough for you, feel free to contact us and we can talk or meet in person :)

Pls, use this email: rajskioblacic@gmail.com

Hugs,
Jelena & Alexandar