Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

ROOM FOR RENT IN BROOKLYN $550 + UTILITIES - ASAP!
Posted February 28th, 2013 - 3:58 am by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hi there!
I have a very nice private furnished(queen side bed,two dressers,heating)room in Brooklyn(Midwood/Flatbush)with a big window AVAILABLE NOW!ASAP!
We're all international students from Spain, Georgia, Russia and France. We're open mind, educate, clean, honest, friendly people who is looking for a roomate who is the same.
- 30 min from Manhattan
- European/Jewish safe neighborhood.
Check in Google Maps: (East 15th st, Brooklyn, New York)
- Less than 1 block from Q train
- Less than 1 block from grocery stores,99cents stores, 7 eleven, Chase, Pharmacy, Restaurants, Laudromat...
- You'll have access to the kitchen, living room and roof.
To move in: We're asking $550 deposit + $550 rent(month)
When you move, you'll have your deposit back.
Let me know if you're interested:
My name is Marta and my phone is:(347)5819044

Posted February 28th, 2013 - 4:05 pm from Paris, France
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted March 1st, 2013 - 8:24 am by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Oi Marta,

I neglected to call you yesterday. I currently work as a Social Media Manager for a non-profit practically down the street from your location: www.ifetayo.org. i am a seeking a place closer to home as I currently reside in Queens. You can check my current LinkedIn profile (I know, it needs a little updating) at: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kamalvincentshaw . You can email me at Kamalvincent@gmail.com or call me in the evenings at 347.423.9199.

Thanks e Obrigado,
Kamal.

Posted March 1st, 2013 - 11:58 am by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hi,
I know this is kind of a long shot since I am not in NYC now. Currently I am in Slovakia, but I am moving to NYC in 2 weeks. I have dual citizenship - American and Slovak. I am education and event management young professional and I worked all around the world - Europe, India, Vietnam. Now I am moving to NYC as I see it as a best step towards my career goals. Therefore, I am looking for a room, but it is very difficult to find anything from here, but you never know so I am trying to reply to ads I like :).

my email - andrea.halastikova@gmail.com
skype - ada.hala

Here is my linkedin page...

http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=116320297&goback=%2Enmp_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1&trk=spm_pic

Thanks,
Andrea