Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

$200 room & bed in Brooklyn for the rest of March $650 for full month of April.
Posted March 26th, 2013 - 12:15 am by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Renting a lightly furnished room ASAP. Move in today if you like.

It's $200 for this week if you need it AND/OR $650 for a full month (rooms around here are going 750/800 )
Month-to-month. Bills included.
No contract. No security. No deposit required.
This means that it will be $200 for the rest of march and if you'd like to secure April, it will only be $650 for the month of April. You can do more than just April if you want.

There are 3 rooms in my apartment. My roommate and I are both 29, employed in creative fields, peaceful, drama-free, laid back, and have a good sense of humor. We've both lived in different places around the world and are very accepting of positive minded people from all walks of life.
This is a good room to be in while you find the room you really want.

Apartment and neighborhood:

-18 mins from union sq. on the L
-1 block from the train
-safe neighborhood
-mix of lofts and apartments in the area;lots of creative types
-laundry directly across the street
-plenty of food options within walking distance including a great deli next door
-apartment building from the 1890's. 3 floors with roof access. 2 apts per floor. All the neighbors get along and respect one another.
-incredible water pressure. Great hot water too.
-strong heat in the winter
-big kitchen with pots, pans, a couch, refrigerator, etc...
-backyard

We're not anal retentive about things being spotless as we are both very busy, but we're not complete slobs either.

The room:

-18 ft long, x 8 ft wide
- lightly furnished with a twin mattress, two desks, 4 chairs, place to hang clothes, posters/art on the walls
-ceiling fan

It is a walk-through/railroad, hence the cheaper price. There is a movable curtain across the bed for privacy.
We have had some really cool roommates stay for a few months while waiting to find a room they really loved. Some of them are even kinda famous... We all have good stories.


If you would like to check it out please send a little bit about yourself. Your name, where you are moving from, work, interests/passions, and anything else you think we should know about you. Also please leave me your number so I can call you. I'm showing the room today and when we find a match it will go.

Looking forward to meeting our next roommate.

Posted March 27th, 2013 - 2:16 pm by from Cognac, France (Permalink)
Hi !

I am Ben, a 25yo French guy.

I am working for a cognac producer (Cognac Camus) and I work in the sales and marketing. I am really passionated by the wine and spirits, I like to share this passion with friends by make them tasting some good wines (I also cook quite well, so good wine, good food, the typical French boy ;-))

I think that I am a trustworthy an funny person. I really enjoy the good things in life, I like to sit down with a couple of friends for a good meal, a good beer (so not an American one ;-)),a glass of wine...I also like theatr, I have my own stand up comedy in France.

I am used to flat sharing, I live in 5 different ones in France and 1 in Poland, so I know respect of other roomates...

Hope to see you soon,

Ben

Posted March 27th, 2013 - 8:06 pm by from Copenhagen, Denmark (Permalink)
Hi Richard,

I would really like to have the room for april, if possible.

I'll be in NYC to edit a shortfilm for an artist in Brooklyn, to be screened in Venice at the end of may, and am looking for a place to stay during that time.

I'm a 25 year old filmeditor from Denmark, currently living in Copenhagen.
Besides films, I like to spend time cooking and listening to music - which currently is mostly 90's era hip-hop. A good house party is also always a hit!
I try to travel whenever time allows, and have a strong interrest in different cultures.

As I'm in the city to work, I'll be out all day and pretty much just need a place to chillout and crash at the end of the day but I think it could be lots of fun to live with other people.

I arrive on the 7th in the afternoon, and will probably leave on the 28th, but would be more than happy to pay for the full month. If you need some sort of deposit, I can wire som money for you but as this is a bit expensive I would be happy if we could arrange it once I arrive - assuming you think that i would fit in your apartment :)

Looking forward to hear from you!

Cheers,
Mik

Posted March 27th, 2013 - 10:06 pm by from Cognac, France (Permalink)
Any news guy ?

Do not hesitate to contact me at benoit.cudrey@bem.edu !

Hope to hear from you soon,

Ben