Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for room in Bushwick
Posted April 2nd, 2013 - 9:38 pm by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hey All,

I'm looking for a room in Williamsburg/East Williamsburg/Bushwick. Looking to keep costs at around $800, before utilities.

Non-smoker, no drugs, allergic to cats, tidy, responsible, steadily employed, respectful of space and privacy. I think I'm a normal human being who does normal things. :)

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!

Eva

Posted April 7th, 2013 - 5:33 pm by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Hi, Eva!
I think I have the perfect room for you.!! I have a house in Bed-Stuy/ Bushwick border by the J train and the C train. i have lived here a year and love it. It is really close to Williamsburg, you can check on the map I go all the time as well. So my current roommate is moving out for her job on april 13th and i am looking to rent the room as soon as April 15th Or for May if you need.....Cost is $800 and that includes all utilities, but i am willing to go as low as $750 maybe if the person is right fit. So you just pay $800 a month every month and that covers everything (rent, use of the apartment, kitchen, everything).....

So a little about the room and house: it is a small size room which can fit a full size bed or smaller perfectly, and a dresser and end table and maybe a small desk. I can send you pictures now if you would like, its in a great apartment shared only by me and my small dog who lives with me in my room and is shorthair breed because i have allergies too. NO CATS for me either i am very allergic.
It is a brownstone with a private back yard! It is really cool if you ask me, and the kitchen has a huge island and barstools, and the living room is fully furnished as well good for relaxing, and is a big size. You also have your own private entrance to the house and I have my own too. Its a really nice comfortable space, I assure you. I think we could have a good match together if you have anything about yourself you'd like to share? Hope to set up a time for you to even come see the place if you like......Thanks!

ps. i am a chef and part time nanny and i love nature, cultures/languages, concerts, animals, and traveling. = )

Posted April 7th, 2013 - 5:34 pm by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Oops i forgot to mention, it is on Bainbridge St. between Howard and Saratoga aves. = )

Posted April 7th, 2013 - 5:37 pm by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Oops again I forgot to mention....it would be a sublease (my name is already on the lease) so you and I would draft a new one together as a sublease. I'm looking for someone to sign on till the end of the year and ride out the lease with me, but of course we can discuss a shorter stay possibly if thats what you're looking for

Posted April 9th, 2013 - 4:34 am by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hi Laila! Thanks so much for getting back to me. I looked up the location and it's about 45 min to my job. I'm trying to keep it under 35. I'm going to keep looking and see what I can find. If I don't find anything, and the apt is still available (which, for your sake I hope it won't be!), I will contact you about viewing. Thanks again and best of luck! Eva