Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Looking for a room rent -long term- Manhattan, Brooklyn, New Jersey
Posted April 4th, 2013 - 2:13 am by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hi everyone,

I am 26 years old Czech girl who has just moved to New York and I am searching for a room to rent for a long-term period. I am a friendly and positive person who loves to travel the world and meet new people.

I am full-time working so I will spend a lot of my time in the office however I hope that I can share some time with my roommates too.

I can get on well with anyone, don´t mind living with females/males or older people.

I am looking forward to find my new roommates here on CS!!

Posted April 4th, 2013 - 7:04 pm by from Veracruz, Mexico (Permalink)
Hello there!

I'm looking for someone who can take my room in Brooklyn ASAP. I'll be working abroad now and I have to find someone to take my room.

It's a VERY spacious bedroom (see pictures) in a 4 bedroom apartment. It comes with a queen size bed, a night stand with a lamp, a desk and a BIG closet. It has a big window so the spring season light comes in just perfectly. Sheets, towels, hangers and other stuff will be yours too. Kitchen, bathroom and living room are shared.

It can be short or long term and the rent is month to month. The landlord comes to pick it up usually around the 5th or 7th day every month.
No background checks or pay-stubs needed. The ONLY thing is that we are looking for someone to fit in the place (cool easy-going guy or girl on their mid 20's or early 30's).


April's rent is $740 and there's a $1,000 deposit so $1,740 to move in. Utilities are split between the 4 at the end of the month. Usually it's around $30. WiFi is free.


There is a french guy and two girls living in the apartment: one from Japan (a CS) and the other one from Sweden. They are all super cool and they're barely home since all work/study. We are looking for someone responsible too.

It's a great location: 1 min walk to MYRTLE AND WILLOUGHBY subway G Train. 10 min walk to J and M station.

A K-Food supermarket, lots of Deli's and a laundry in a very short distance. Overnight guests are OK as soon as they don't bother the other roommates. Parties are available just let the others know first.


97 Stockton St.
Brooklyn, NY
11206

Myrtle-Willoughby station on the G line.


The apartment can be visited today (April 4th) after 8:00pm and tomorrow (5th) anytime before 6:00pm. Send an e-mail to arsantiag@outlook.com to schedule a visit.

Just serious inquires please. Let's not loose everyone's time. The place is great. Hurry!

Check the slideshow with pictures of the place: http://sdrv.ms/10vOWKG

Posted April 4th, 2013 - 10:46 pm by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hi Arturo,
I would definitelly be interested! Will send you an e-mail!
Lenka

Posted April 7th, 2013 - 5:41 pm by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Hi, Lenka!

I think I have the perfect room for you.!! I have a house in Bed-Stuy by the J train and the C train. i have lived here a year and love it. It is really close to Williamsburg, you can check on the map I go all the time, and only 30 minutes to the city and only 15 minutes to downtown Brooklyn....... So my current roommate is moving out for her job on april 13th and i am looking to rent the room as soon as April 15th Or for May if you need.....Cost is $800 and that includes all utilities, but i am willing to go as low as $750 maybe if the person is right fit. So you just pay $800 a month every month and that covers everything (rent, use of the apartment, kitchen, everything).....for you to share and use with me. The kitchen tools also for cooking. Everything.

So a little about the room and house: it is a small size room which can fit a full size bed or smaller perfectly, and a dresser and end table and maybe a small desk. I can send you pictures now if you would like, its in a great apartment shared only by me and my small dog who lives with me in my room and is shorthair breed because i have allergies too. NO CATS for me I am very allergic.

It is a brownstone house very old fashioned and beautiful classic Brooklyn!!! With a private back yard! It is really cool if you ask me, and the kitchen has a huge island and barstools, and the living room is fully furnished as well good for relaxing, and is a big size. You also have your own private entrance to the house and I have my own too. Its a really nice comfortable space, I assure you. I think we could have a good match together if you have anything about yourself you'd like to share? Hope to set up a time for you to even come see the place if you like......Thanks!

ps. i am a chef and part time nanny and i love nature, cultures/languages, concerts, animals, and traveling. = )