Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

$625 Bushwick Bedroom starting May1
Posted April 27th, 2013 - 5:10 pm by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
Hey Couchsurfers,

Last minute housing available!

Our little 4 bedroom 2 bath apartment in Bushwick has a room open for May, possibly longer. Partially furnished (double bed and some storage) room with hardwood floors, closet, and an eastern facing window that looks over the back yard. The apartment is in a 2 unit building with front balcony and back garden, 3 blocks from the Myrtle/Broadway JMZ stop and a 12 minute walk to the Morgan L. Several laundromats nearby as well as 2 grocers, a great bodega (Mr Kiwi), and cheap takeout. Sketchy roof access through my closet-- no really.

You'll be living with 4 of us ages 23-30, a costume maker who's been in NYC for a while, a young fashion designer from VA, and Brazillian college student and her boyfriend from CT who's in law school. There may or may not be a friendly cat in the mix. There will be friends crashing on the futon throughout the summer.

We're looking for someone friendly and employed who can share a small living space, is ok with washing forgotten dishes even if they're not yours, and not too terribly loud. I'm hoping you've been to Burning Man and have interesting hobbies. No smoking indoors, we've got a porch and a yard! Sadly the apartment cannot handle additional pets or anything big like a drum set. We do eat dinner together when we can and everyone has great taste in music as far as I know. Rent is $625 a month, utilities (internet, water, electricity) tend to run $50+.

If you're interested, we'd like to meet you! Please tell us something about yourself and feel free to check out my profile as well as Rafa's: https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/rafasussa/

Laura

Posted April 29th, 2013 - 4:20 am by from Bronxville, United States (Permalink)
Hi there,

I am interested in taking on a place from the 20th of May until the 25th of August. I as also wondering if the place could be shared with one or even two more people for the time being.

-Katu

Posted April 29th, 2013 - 10:43 am by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
It's the smaller of the rooms in our apartment, so it's for one person only. Check back, it may be available at the end of May!