Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Need a room from September 15th
Posted September 9th, 2013 - 2:10 pm by from Bergen, Norway (Permalink)
I'm looking for a room from September 15th.

Length of stay - at least until Christmas, preferably until the summer. Longer could be possible too.

Price: Max $800/month

Location: Lower Manhattan, Brooklyn: Williamsburg, Greenpoint, Bushwick, Fort Greene, Clinton Hill, Prospect Heights, Crown Heights, Park Slope

About me: I'm Hege, 28 and from Norway. I moved to NYC 1 month ago and I'm attending college in Downtown Brooklyn, majoring in communication design. I'm a graphic designer (worked with this professionally for 8 years), avid traveler, concert goer, vegetarian, foodie. I love exploring the city, photographing, playing the guitar.

I consider myself open-minded, trustworthy and good at respecting others privacy. I like keeping things tidy and clean around me.

Roommates - Can be anyone and any amount, as long as it's a good atmosphere. It's important to me that I can have visitors from back home stay with me for a week every few months (probably about 2-3 times within 6 months). I love animals, so living with animals in the apartment is not a problem, although I have none myself.

Please send me a message if you have a room that I could view! :)