Location: Places >> North America >> United States >> New York State >> New York City >> NYC Rents & Sublets - CS Apartments/Roommates. NO COUCH REQUESTS
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

ROOM FOR RENT - $570 - DEC 1ST TILL MARCH 1ST
Posted November 13th, 2013 - 8:00 pm by from Brooklyn, United States (Permalink)
HI CS!

Looking for someone stellar to take over my room in Bed Stuy, Brooklyn starting dec 1st until march 1st with the possibility of extending till April 1st. I live in a 4th floor walk up with 3 other young women, would prefer a female to take my place. Room for rent is $570, bills run around $35-$50 per month. Large living room and kitchen, moderate sized bathroom, living space gets alot of sunlight. If anyone out there is interested please feel free to drop me a note about yourself, I can provide you with further information and pics too.

Thank You,

Nola


Posted November 14th, 2013 - 2:21 am from San Jose, Costa Rica
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted November 14th, 2013 - 3:34 am by from Fort Lauderdale, United States (Permalink)
Can you please give me your direct contact? I can see the room as fast as tomorrow and can take it for dec 1. I am a girl and looking for something like you described.
Please email me. lorena.model.designer@gmail.com

Thank you.

Posted November 14th, 2013 - 7:37 pm by from Burlington, United States (Permalink)
Hello!
My name is Sean and I'm interested your room for rent! I am a responsible, clean, friendly 30 year old guy. My last roommate is a 24 year old female named Taylor, she is the best roommate I've ever had. I don't smoke or binge drink or have any pets. I am a server at Ellary's Greens, a great new restaurant in the Village!

So far this whole "moving to NYC" thing has been great, but it's been hard to find the right apartment situation. I'd really love to find a situation like what I had with Taylor. She is a down to earth, fun, intelligent person, and she and I were comfortable with each other because of mutual respect. We both were able to put what was needed into the apartment (actually I cleaned much more than her.. so I suppose that part could change). We were able to make our space function well for both of us!
I grew up in Vermont, where I earned my Bachelors Degree in Theater & Drama. After college I moved to Burlington and started working in restaurants and as a computer technician. For the last year and a half I have been on an improvisational comedy troupe called the Spark Arts Improv Troupe. If you've seen "Whose Line is It Anyway!!?!" or any shows at the Upright Citizens Brigade Theater in Chelsea or the East Village then you know what that is (often people think I mean stand-up, which I have only dabbled in). I should note that some actors bring a lot of "personal life drama" with them, and I am most certainly not like that. I am a vegetarian - while I don't eat meat, I don't mind if you do and I don't mind sharing pots and pans. I am very sociable, and though extroverted I can much enjoy being alone. I love to read, run, bicycle and play non-traditional sports like ultimate frisbee and dodgeball!

I am moving to NYC to pursue my dream of being an actor and improviser. I would like to be able to move out of the city in 10 years and teach improv and perhaps acting workshops. I am already working on getting a troupe together in the city! I have a vision/dream and I am going to be here in the city for a long time pursuing it.
Here are some links - www.seanrivis.com
https://www.facebook.com/Seanislavski
http://www.sparkartsvt.com/sparkimprov/ - I am the tall redhead in the second video down

Thanks, I hope to hear from you soon!

Sean

Posted November 17th, 2013 - 8:36 am by from Hannover, Germany (Permalink)
Hi Nola,

I just read about the sublet you offer. I'm Judith, 27 from Hanover, Germany. I'll come to NYC to work at the gallery Ludlow38 starting from December until the end of March 2014. That's why I'm looking for a small, furnished room around this time.

I've been living in shared apartments in various cities. I'm easy to get along with, respectful, reliable and clean. I like art, going to concerts and the movies or simply having a beer with some friends - just to give you an idea of me.

I'd appreciate to hear from you if this sound like a god fit!

Best Judith

Posted November 21st, 2013 - 11:28 pm by from Warsaw, Poland (Permalink)
Hey Nola,

My name is Karolina and I am 23yo from Poland. I am looking for a room from nov27 till march8 or the end of march. I am coming to NYC for an internship in Polish embassy. I am really interested in your room.

I clean and I respect privacy.

Hope to hear from u soon.

Posted November 22nd, 2013 - 3:23 am by from Fort Lauderdale, United States (Permalink)
I am interested. I can see the room as tomorrow and move in Dec 1please send me message. Thank you

Posted November 22nd, 2013 - 12:31 pm from Washington, United States
This member has chosen to allow only Couchsurfing members to see their group posts. To see this full converstion, sign up or log in.

Posted November 23rd, 2013 - 3:02 pm by from New York, United States (Permalink)
Hello

My name is Tavi Lenard and I am interested in rental. Is there a deposit required ? When is rental available and can be seen?

Best Regards

Tavi

Posted November 27th, 2013 - 9:30 pm by from New York, United States (Permalink)
I could take over the entire time ... please contact me this.is.tavi@gmail.com