Location: Places >> Europe >> Austria >> Vienna - Wien - Vienne - Bec - Vieden >> appartement or room -> find your home in Vienna
Login for full access to Couchsurfing Groups. Not a member yet? Join our community!

Volunteering in India & NYC from February, so I'm renting my big and fully furnished room + BIKE in the center of Vienna!
Posted January 24th, 2013 - 9:59 am by from Kuching, Malaysia (Permalink)
Sonja (Yoga teacher, Economist and a passionate volunteer who fell in love with New York City and its amazing energy :-) and Jo (Joanna, nurse, very chilled and laid back :-) are looking for a roommate (the available room can easily fit two people!) from February until October or longer (or several weeks/months in between!).

Sonja is going to volunteer in India and the US and in order to finance this long term project she rents her fully furnished room.

The apartment (a nice and typical viennese "Altbau" with wooden floorings, very nice gulling doors and a ceiling height of about 3,8m = 12,5feet!) is on the 2'nd floor, has a total size of 70sqm (753 square feet) and is divided into two big rooms. Joanna, your future roommate, lives in one of them. Sonja’s room has a total size of 26sqm (285 square feet), is bright and cosy and fully furnished (you'll find everything you need incl. Internet and a Yoga mat :-)!

The location is really great because we live right next to the famous "AUGARTEN" - a wonderful jogging and yoga location) and about 5minutes by walk from the 1'st district.

Public transportation: tram 31 (2 minutes walking distance); subways U4, U2, and trams 1 and 2 sop at “Schottenring” and “Taborstrasse”. The late night bus also stops in our street. If you are brave enough I can also borrow you my mountainbike - but be aware - thiefs
Next to our house we have a famous and cheap grocery store named “Penny”.

If you are interested in renting the room for a specified period between the beginning of February and October - send Sonja an email (placeo@gmx.at)! Sonja and Jo will be happy to meet you for a coffee and show you the apartment (of course also via skype!)

Monthly rent: 395 Euro.
More infos incl. pictures: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/863267.